We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DST RETREAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10920 Financial Center Parkway, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“DST RETREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The stay at the Holiday Inn was excellent. We were received by friendly and professional staff the entire weekend! I would highly recommend this particular spot because its is in a nice location, surrounding area has great choices of shopping and restaurants. The decor and style of the property is quite impressive as well. The rooms are really nice and i slept just like i was home. Tracy, the manager was great to work with and she went above the call of duty to make sure our stay and needs were met. I look forward to returning in the future!

E. Woods

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
4
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, B.C.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was a one night stay for us. We wanted something new and clean with an easy access location for a passing through road trip. Staff were efficient and rooms and property were well kept. This was a good choice for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

With all of the development on the west side of Little Rock, Arkansas, there are a few more choices for places to stay now. The Holiiday Inn West on Financial Parkway is a new property that is a great value. The new, modern decor in the rooms was very surprising and impressive. Where this hotel is located, I can't imagine that any room is better or worse than any other as far as noise (unless you are next to the ice machine). There were storms one night and the winds did manage to whistle through the window, but that was the only annoyance. The hot breakfast was fairly standrd for the offering these days. Be advised, though, that construction around the I-430 - I-630 - Shackelford - Financial Parkway convergence can make getting in and out a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This must be Holiday Inn's new plan for a sleeker, modern offering. We love the style of the lobby, restaurant, & rooms. We were greeted by warm & comfortable front desk employees. When asked one of them suggested not only their own restaurant but also a great restaurant, Local Lime in a nearby upscale mall. We wanted to stretch our legs in the out of doors & were given the options of Pinnacle Peak or the Big Dam Bridge. The bridge was the perfect option. When we went to our room on the bottom floor of the newer section we found the creaking floor of our upstairs neighbors unacceptable and were graciously offered an upper floor. Breakfast is a charge but well worth it. One suggestion for them is to have a non dark roast coffee. Try a lighter blend. Thank you to the server for fixing me a latte. Delicious. Outstanding service-oriented staff.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Larger than most rooms, modern, clean and comfortable. I decided to eat in the restaurant since it was a rainy evening and supper was great. Towels were thick and absorbent, and plenty of them. The service was very good and the people friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have recently started coming to Little Rock pretty often. I have stayed at several hotels. This Holiday Inn is above normal standards. It's very spacious, it's clean, and the people are friendly. Wesley aloud us to have an early check in, which helped more than I can express. She was professional, friendly, and accommodating to our needs. Megan is very friendly (almost overly friendly) although she comes across less professional she did help us find directions to places in Little Rock and I appreciated her efforts. I will be staying here again. We hope to come when the pool is open so we can enjoy the entire hotel. I love the rooms of this hotel. It's modern with a larger screen TV than In any hotel I have stayed in before. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and an area to lounge away from the bed. Breakfast is not complimentary but it's worth the price if you order off the menu. I really enjoyed my stay here and I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: tape the light on the A/C because it's bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Little Rock and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn based upon Trip Advisor ratings. I am so glad we chose to stay here! The room was modern and clean. I am very picky about cleanliness and was able to relax, sleep well, etc. I would also give high ratings for service, value and location. If these things are important to you then Holiday Inn West is the place to book. No need to look any further if you want to sleep in a clean and pleasant room!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky

Address: 10920 Financial Center Parkway, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn West-Financial Parkway features 119 spacious guest rooms with modern décor. All of the beautifully designed sleeping rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, 42” Flat Panel HDTV, wet bar, full size hair dryer, iron with ironing board and more.The HUB Café & Bar is open daily for breakfast, and dinner. Guests can enjoy the hot breakfast buffet each morning, and extensive dinner menu featuring a wide variety of entrée options for your dining needs each evening.Additional features include the eGame System in the lobby, and restaurant. Depending on the weather, guests can enjoy the outdoor pool with luxurious cabanas, or relax on the outdoor patio with fire pit. For added convenience guests can utlize two onsite laundry rooms, 24 Hour Market, business center, and complimentary wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel.Meeting space is available for corporate meetings, private luncheons, or wedding receptions. The ballroom features 1,440 square feet of flexible meeting space. In addition, the Executive Conference Room can accommodate up to 15 guests conference style. The dedicated staff can assist you with all of your Food & Beverage requirements. The new Holiday Inn West-Financial Parkway is located in the heart of West Little Rock near many restaurants including; PF Chang’s, Butcher Shop, Mimi’s Café, Playtime Pizza, and On The Border. Additional local attractions include the Rave Movie Theatre, Chenal 9 IMAX Theatre, Burns Park, The Promenade At Chenal, and Arkansas Museum of Discovery.All guests can take advantage of Priority Rewards-our loyalty program that gives you the freedom to do the things you love. Whether you’re on the road for a night, out of town for business or venturing off to a far-away destination, we offer extraordinary benefits that ensure you get the very most out of your travel . Plus, there are plenty of exceptional features that allow you to earn and redeem points for things you do every day-even after your travel has come to an end. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.