We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't rave enough about this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10920 Financial Center Parkway, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 57 hotels in Little Rock
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Can't rave enough about this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a group reservation at this hotel-- and I was nervous that I had forgotten something because I had never completed a group reservation. Tracy made our reservation easy and welcoming. She went out of her way to accommodate our group needs and make sure that everything was flawless. Upon arriving at the hotel, check in was smooth, the room assignments were perfect and it only took me 5 minutes to hand everyone their keys because the Holiday Inn staff had made sure everything was in order!

Upon entering our room, I was shocked at how large and nice it was! For a college student needing to cram for an exam, the lounge within the room was set up perfectly! Our students absolutely enjoyed their stay at this hotel-- as each staff member went out of their way to make sure our students were comfortable. Even adding a room for one student at our group rate.

Breakfast was an amazing buffet selection. I'm not sure I've ever seen a buffet this expansive or scrumptious. The staff at breakfast was wonderful and made sure each guest had their choice of beverages and that the tables were turned quickly-- which was especially hard with our large group.

I'm not sure I can rave enough about this great hotel-- from the staff, attention to detail, and the amazing rooms, it gets an A++ from our students and staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
4
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was concerned about this being too far out of the way, but it turned out to be a great decision to stay here. There's construction going on around the area, but the gps took us right to it. Also, when we found the address, we weren't immediately sure where the front was. These things aside, what a great stay we had!

The room was more like a suite, with very high end finishes and decor. There is a sitting area with a chaise and chair, large desk area, wet bar area with microwave and refrigerator. The bed was comfy with a selection of pillow types. I have paid 2-1/2 times our room rate for comparable rooms.

Besides the room, we enjoyed the set up of the hotel. It's primarily for business people, but we liked the fact that we could have dinner in their small restaurant, and didn't have to do any more driving(after 2 long days on the road). Dinner was good, and the s'mores waffle dessert was delicious(my favorite part). The breakfast isn't included, but for a cooked to order item and assorted buffet things, it's only $10.

We would definitely return here.

The biggest negative of the room was the thermostat, which had a fluorescent blue light where the temperature was displayed. The light never went out and was like a beacon all night, affecting my falling asleep. I finally stacked some pillows up to block my direct view of the light. For a deep sleeper, this wouldn't be a problem.

The other thing worth mentioning is that the bathroom door is a large, glass sliding door. It is beautiful, but it isn't completely private if you are sharing the room with a non family member.

Some prior reviewer had negative comments about the building. The whole place was torn down and rebuilt, reopening in December, 2012 if I understood one of the receptionists correctly. It is beautiful inside, and very tech friendly. There were multiple places in the room to recharge/plug in cellphones, ipads etc.

We loved our stay here.

Room Tip: I asked the front desk person to put me in a room that wasn't difficult to get to; we were in 32...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My son and I stayed here on 1-27,28, 2013 for a soccer tourney.Big spacious rooms. Comfy bed. Large LCD tv with hdmi cable for your computer. Fridge and microwave. sitting area (large). Hairdryer was not installed on wall. Ihome ipod dock alarm clock for your tunes.Clean clean clean hotel. Large living area with couch and lounge chair. Real wood hangers!

Good breakfast buffet. Well stocked bar. Firepit. Individual lcd's in every booth in the bar. Three large LCD's in the bar.

The staff was helpful, polite, and friendly. Everyone commented on how friendly the hotel staff was. I gladly tipped everyone I had an encounter with, they earned it.

I'll highly recommend this hotel anytime.

Thanks for a pleasant stay HI !!!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 312 not much of a view but it didn,t matter. This is a recently renovated facility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a very clean, modern hotel. My biggest complaint is the noise. We stayed on the fourth floor and we can hear EVERYTHING above us. This was supposed to be a nice relaxing date night for my husband and I without the kids. Well I've been woken up at 258 AM by a crying baby, and 530 AM I can hear every step that the person in the room above takes. When I noticed the noise above us last night , I should have requested a room on the top floor. I definitely did not get the nice, relaxing, uninterrupted night sleep I was hoping to get. Oh well for sleeping late, expect to wake up whenever the person above you wakes! If you are a light sleeper only get a room on the top floor!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Kal02,

Thank you for your candid review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We apologize for the noise challenges you encountered during your stay and regret falling short of your expectations. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful! Everything is new and the rooms are very large. They have an outdoor area with a fire pit to relax by as well as a bar area we enjoyed after watching our soccer games! The customer service was one in a million! Everyone you met had a smile on their face and the service was exceptional. We Lived it and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

So i have never done a review but found this place by using TripAdvisor so i figured i better start since it was so helpful. my daughter had a soccer function this past weekend and we needed to be in Little Rock the teams were all staying here so i checked the reviews, scary at first since the place just opened. there was a special price set up with the director of sales very nice lady. so when i arrived i was greeted with a smile. Derek was very helpful with directions to places in town Kudos to him! went to our room and it was fresh and clean. beds were amazing to sleep in and the colors were awesome. a brand new renovated hotel is always nice but the staff made the stay. With all the girls that were there i was thinking poor people they are going to go nuts a hotel full of teenagers but everybody greeted us with a smile. even down to the maintenance guy. the front desk clerks were amazing Megan i believe her name was even fixed my camera after it broke and could not get it working. again awesome. she had a smile on her face the whole time i was there i had a rough first day and she gave me my smile back. Thank you again for a wonderful stay we will be back.

Room Tip: The breakfast was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

i have never stayed at a holiday inn like this before. it was very clean. i was surprised by the large sleeping rooms. everything was new. the staff is great. the food in the restaurant was amazing. i will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky

Address: 10920 Financial Center Parkway, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 57 hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn West-Financial Parkway features 119 spacious guest rooms with modern décor. All of the beautifully designed sleeping rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, 42” Flat Panel HDTV, wet bar, full size hair dryer, iron with ironing board and more.The HUB Café & Bar is open daily for breakfast, and dinner. Guests can enjoy the hot breakfast buffet each morning, and extensive dinner menu featuring a wide variety of entrée options for your dining needs each evening.Additional features include the eGame System in the lobby, and restaurant. Depending on the weather, guests can enjoy the outdoor pool with luxurious cabanas, or relax on the outdoor patio with fire pit. For added convenience guests can utlize two onsite laundry rooms, 24 Hour Market, business center, and complimentary wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel.Meeting space is available for corporate meetings, private luncheons, or wedding receptions. The ballroom features 1,440 square feet of flexible meeting space. In addition, the Executive Conference Room can accommodate up to 15 guests conference style. The dedicated staff can assist you with all of your Food & Beverage requirements. The new Holiday Inn West-Financial Parkway is located in the heart of West Little Rock near many restaurants including; PF Chang’s, Butcher Shop, Mimi’s Café, Playtime Pizza, and On The Border. Additional local attractions include the Rave Movie Theatre, Chenal 9 IMAX Theatre, Burns Park, The Promenade At Chenal, and Arkansas Museum of Discovery.All guests can take advantage of Priority Rewards-our loyalty program that gives you the freedom to do the things you love. Whether you’re on the road for a night, out of town for business or venturing off to a far-away destination, we offer extraordinary benefits that ensure you get the very most out of your travel . Plus, there are plenty of exceptional features that allow you to earn and redeem points for things you do every day-even after your travel has come to an end. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.