We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    101
    23
    2
    7
See reviews for
140
78
21
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plano
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here with a tour group. Great hotel , comfortable bed, fluffy pillows, clean room and bathroom. Good breakfast buffet, well stocked even with a large group staying at the hotel. Only downside is large vehicle parking. I drive a tour bus and getting it around the hotel is difficult enough if somebody doesn't park in certain spaces. Need to improve access in back if they are going to encourage group travel.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
We love our bus tours! If access to our parking lot needs attention then that is what we shall do, keeping the bus driver happy makes all the difference. Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I arrived and was greeted by Louis at the front desk this hotel is fantastic.

Room was clean, comfortable, bed and sheets felt like a million bucks, pillows like fluffy clouds. Bathroom clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet earned its great reputation. Closet space, iron and ironing board- wow everything you need.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
WOW you have made our day! Our staff works hard everyday to show our guest how important they are to us and one this day we hit a home run! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good location for finding and getting into town. Rooms are extremely well maintained with an obvious refurbishment programme. Everything you need for a short leisure or business stay. The staff are all very pleasant and the reception staff couldn't be more helpful. I'd recommend to anyone wanting a stay in Little Rock

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Now that's what we are talking about! Great guest experience. Thank you from the entire staff, your review means so much to each and every one of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights recently and enjoyed the cleanliness and size of the room. The bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was thoroughly stocked, and it also had a small refrigerator and microwave. The bonus for us was the proximity to Baptist Health Medical Center which was less than a mile down the street. There are a number of restaurants and shopping in the vicinity. Its conveniently located off the I-630 and I-430 in west Little Rock. The best was the price which was $80 + tax. A hot breakfast is included. We'll definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Stay 3 nights and get a 30% discount, which worked out great for you. Thank you for GREAT review of our hotel and staff. This location is ideal for all hospital related business with easy access to all the major highways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our room was very clean and orderly. The lady who prepared it for us on short notice did an outstanding job and should be commended not only for doing her work well, but also for her courteousness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are proud of our staff and will let them know that you appreciated their efforts in making your stay comfortable.
When traveling through Little Rock in the future please remember we have a room for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Address: 1212 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#4 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Little Rock
Wingate Hotel Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.