We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Welcome Comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The night we arrived it was snowing and the roads were icy. The person behind the desk was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and met our expectations. They gave us directions to three restaurants within walking distance as we did not want to drive again. The included breakfast the next morning was better than average.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel are quieter and have better access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to this survey. We appreciate hearing that our staff and facility met your needs. We shall share this with the entire staff so they realize how much of impact they have on our guest. If your plans return you to our area we hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    92
    22
    2
    5
See reviews for
127
73
21
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Colony, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the holidays and were very impressed with the accommodations. The room/bathroom was clean which a wonderful thing to walk in to. I know that a clean room is something you should be able to expect at any hotel but based on my past couple of experiences this seems to be a luxury for some hotels.

The staff was really nice and the location is ideal based on the areas that we usually frequent when in town. This stay was a very welcomed deviation from the experience I had back in November when we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express (off Colonel Glenn Rd), managed Sean Kadzow (see my 1st review for details).

I will definitely be staying here again. Thanks, Wingate, for the hospitality!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about our Hotel, we shall share them with the entire staff. Housekeeping is very important to our staff and when they receive such good comments as yours, it helps them understand just how important they are to our success. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Although this hotel has a very friendly, attentive staff, a good breakfast and nice rooms, we will probably not stay here again for the following reasons. Hotel is located near the intersection of two busy streets (Shakelford and Kanis). An all night convenience/gas station is on the corner, next to the hotel. The quiet side of the hotel away from the station is the side where connecting rooms and king bedded rooms are located. Almost every double room, non connecting, is on the station side. Another issue is the thermostats that have been installed in the rooms. They do not allow for the fan on the unit to run continuously, which can help block out street noise. Our room had been overheated by several degrees, but selecting AC and lowering the thermostat 10 degrees did not activate the cooling mode.
Because Shakelford is such a busy street, at many times of the day turning left out of the hotel parking lot is a big challenge. In the future we will stay at a hotel at the other end of Shakelford, a quieter, less congested area.

Room Tip: Request top floor, room away from elevator and ice and vending machines, non connecting room if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We agree that the construction has Shackleford very busy and we are looking forward to it's completion. We do have many rooms on the quiet side of the building that are not connecting rooms, that was all that was available during your stay. Our thermostats are controlled just like at home, if you want A/C you need to move the button to A/C thus during the winter we have them set on heat but it is just a manual adjustment that can be made in the room. We do understand having the fan run would help the noise level for light sleepers and we shall look into why this was not working in your room. We hope you will give us another opportunity when your plans return you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. I usually like to look for new places, but I had outpatient surgery scheduled a few blocks away, so it was a no brainer. I was primarily looking for comfort in the bed since I would be spending about 24 hours after surgery recovering before traveling home. The beds at this hotel are incredibly comfortable, Very nice thick pillow top mattresses with a feather pad on top, nice sheets and a goose down comforter. The staff is outstanding, trust me, I got to know them, because we got caught in winter storm Euclid, the surgery was cancelled, lights went out for most of the city, most roads became impassable, the hotel filled up, and there we all were. This hotel does a continental breakfast, nicely. On a normal trip, there are plenty of very nice restaurants nearby for the other meals. On this particular trip, not so much due to Christmas day closings and the storm, but they helped us find whatever was open. The lights went out for about 12 hours, TV stations came and went, and we were able to get out and go home after 3 days. The attitude of the staff was what made the whole ordeal bearable. Oh, and did I mention, the beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to write such a great review about our Hotel and our Staff. The Christmas storm caught everyone by surprise, we had staff that could not get to work and then those that stayed and worked 20 hours to take care of everyone. We shall share your comments with the entire staff. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Wingate by Wyndham was a hit for us. Great room, clean and a real wardrobe with actual closing doors! This was a change from the majority of the medium-priced motels we've stayed in lately,

Also there was a combination-lock room safe inside the wardrobe. Fridge, microwave, new flat screen TV, clean pool and strong WiFi.

Just off the lobby, a decent breakfast with good choices was available each morning in a nice bright room.

We have had good experiences staying with Wingate hotels before and we can only give this one a 5 out of 5 !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
WOW....we love to receive feedback such as yours, it helps us focus on the things that we are doing right! When your plans return you to our area, we will have a room for you! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Address: 1212 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Little Rock
Wingate Hotel Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.