We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I care to stay in Little Rock” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The only place I care to stay in Little Rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. I usually like to look for new places, but I had outpatient surgery scheduled a few blocks away, so it was a no brainer. I was primarily looking for comfort in the bed since I would be spending about 24 hours after surgery recovering before traveling home. The beds at this hotel are incredibly comfortable, Very nice thick pillow top mattresses with a feather pad on top, nice sheets and a goose down comforter. The staff is outstanding, trust me, I got to know them, because we got caught in winter storm Euclid, the surgery was cancelled, lights went out for most of the city, most roads became impassable, the hotel filled up, and there we all were. This hotel does a continental breakfast, nicely. On a normal trip, there are plenty of very nice restaurants nearby for the other meals. On this particular trip, not so much due to Christmas day closings and the storm, but they helped us find whatever was open. The lights went out for about 12 hours, TV stations came and went, and we were able to get out and go home after 3 days. The attitude of the staff was what made the whole ordeal bearable. Oh, and did I mention, the beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to write such a great review about our Hotel and our Staff. The Christmas storm caught everyone by surprise, we had staff that could not get to work and then those that stayed and worked 20 hours to take care of everyone. We shall share your comments with the entire staff. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    115
    23
    3
    8
See reviews for
156
86
27
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Wingate by Wyndham was a hit for us. Great room, clean and a real wardrobe with actual closing doors! This was a change from the majority of the medium-priced motels we've stayed in lately,

Also there was a combination-lock room safe inside the wardrobe. Fridge, microwave, new flat screen TV, clean pool and strong WiFi.

Just off the lobby, a decent breakfast with good choices was available each morning in a nice bright room.

We have had good experiences staying with Wingate hotels before and we can only give this one a 5 out of 5 !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
WOW....we love to receive feedback such as yours, it helps us focus on the things that we are doing right! When your plans return you to our area, we will have a room for you! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSONVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We selected the Wingate for a holiday visit because it was close to our relatives. After spending so much on airline tickets, the reduced rate was appreciated as well as the room, beds, breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
A family visit is so important, we are happy to hear that we helped make it a little better with a great room and great price. Thank you. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Address: 1212 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Little Rock
Wingate Hotel Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.