We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Little Rock

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Little Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Little Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8115 Frenchman's Lane SE, 1/4 I-30 & Geyer Springs, Little Rock, AR 72209 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 57 Hotels in Little Rock
Austin, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay here came into town to catch the Harlem Globe Trotters game and was very pleased with the staff, and all of the amenities the room had to offer. The beds were very comfortable also there was a microwave, and mini refrigerator in the room to keep my food & drinks cold. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Little Rock for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I was in a King room on the second floor and never heard a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshan P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We are very pleased to have had you stay with us & Try to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant stay and just wanted to let you know we value your business! Thanks again and have a good day sir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
13
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Caught in an ice storm most of the hotels were either full or no power. The Manager shuffled things around & got us the last room. The amenities were outstanding: frig, micro, coffee maker, hairdryer & iron. The beds & pillows you'd melt into: Cloud 9. The Manager/owner was outstanding & his staff was a reflection of him: Helpful, courteous, friendly, & accommodating, insuring your stay there was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshan P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Was just wanting to say Thank You for your review and we are glad you guys stayed with Us! If you're ever in town again we look forward to being able to satisfy your lodging needs. Thanks again and have a wonderful day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was a decent hotel, located in a very sketchy area. We went for an early morning walk to off-set a lack of indoor pool (we had been driving 10hrs a day and longed to the stretch of a swim), only to cut it short because of boarded up mobile homes and sneakers strewn along road's edge. Our suspicions were fully confirmed by the gas station attendant's reports of police and auto theft earlier that morning. Sad thing was it was only 8am and someone had stolen a running truck at the pumps. Best to keep driving. But staff was great. Parking lot was, uhm, unnerving.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Such a nice friendly stuff. I had great stay with my family. Breakfast was great. I will come back and stay at comfort inn again. I love this place. It's neat and clean. Rooms are big and clean. It's really quite place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas, usa
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

reception was helpful & friendly (Beverley) and the room was nice, however, be warned to keep your valuables under scrutiny at all times. we, and others at the hotel, suspect that a sticky fingered employee lifted my wife's purse off the luggage cart and removed over $100 from her wallet in very short neglectful moment on our part. police were notified and a report was filed. after that experience we noticed a placard in the room that states costs for pilfered items that can be charged to your account at the maid's say-so, therefore, we asked the checkout clerk to sign a statement that we didn't steal anything from them.

Room Tip: always ask for a top floor room because if someone is above you they always tromp around and keep yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel itself is clean and newer. We arrived late in the evening and the check in was fine. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special. When checking out at 10:45, there was not anyone so I left the keys on the counter along with someone elses. We had planned on hanging out for awhile at the pool as my parents would not be home until later in the afternoon and we would be too early if we left then. I asked if there was a bathroom to change in after we finish swimming and she asked if we checked out. I replied that we had and she said that we had to leave then. I travel all over the US with my kids and have NEVER been asked to leave. If we arrive at a hotel early, they encourage us to use the pool while we wait for the room. It was 100 degrees that day so we had to find something else to occupy us for a couple of hours and after vacationing for 2 weeks, I really did not want to spend any more money sightseeing. Very inhospitable and not welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here while traveling to Texas. On the plus side, the young woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. There was free wifi, important to us as my daughter was working on homework. On the down side: it was stinky (kind of an old food smell) and run down. It was full of boisterous loud guests. It was in a bad part of town. There were questionable looking apartments just behind the hotel and the whole area was rather dark. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was near he pool and very noisy. There were many people in the small pool, including sever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Little Rock

Address: 8115 Frenchman's Lane SE, 1/4 I-30 & Geyer Springs, Little Rock, AR 72209 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 57 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Little Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Little Rock
Super Eight Little Rock
Little Rock Super 8
Little Rock Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.