We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Food Items at a Reasonable Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dine at Forty Two

Dine at Forty Two
1200 President Clinton Avenue, Little Rock, AR
501.537.0042
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 690 Restaurants in Little Rock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Interesting Food Items at a Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

What a pleasant surprise that the restaurant at the President Clinton Library was this good. I had blackened catfish and my wife salmon on spinach salad. We also shared an excellent chocolate cake.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Michigan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fancy but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I liked the food and the service was excellent. Seemed kind of fancy to me though. Quite a good sized portion for the money which is unusual in that type of restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced Food w/ NICE Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We dined here before our tour of the presidential library and absolutely loved the food and service that we received here. I had campanelle putanesca with strawberry creme bruelle and my husband had a B.E.L.T. (bacon, egg, lettuce, tomato) sandwich with homemade potato chips and Boston cream pie. YUM

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Forty Two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The restaurant is very bright and light. The menu items are reasonable and taste freshly made. There is outside patio dining if the weather permits.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent the day at The presidential library and chose to end our day at his restaurant. The food and the atmosphere was good and I would recommend 42!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dine at Forty Two also viewed

 

Been to Dine at Forty Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dine at Forty Two, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.