We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspiring facility and company” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heifer Village (Heifer International)

Heifer Village (Heifer International)
1 World Ave, Little Rock, AR 72202
(800) 422-0474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 43 Attractions in Little Rock
Type: Museums, Cultural
Attraction details
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Inspiring facility and company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

When you go to Little Rock do not miss this gem. If you contact Heifer International before you go you can view a short movie about their work and then have a tour of the first LEED building in Arkansas. It is inspirational in encouraging each one of us to conserve the resources that we use.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    31
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“An average little cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Clean, neat, and modern. Selections are generally pre-wrapped and ready to serve. The cafe is nothing unusual, but it is very handy if you are touring Heifer Village

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Ecucational for Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a great way for kids to visually see how children in other parts of the world live. It is done in such a way that even young children can understand and appreciate what we have here in America and just how blessed this nation is.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Totally enjoyed our visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stumbled onto the visitor's center at Heifer International. It was a highlight of my trip to LR. I loved learning about the incredible work that this organization is doing. The staff at the center are eager to share information and are very friendly.
The gift shop has some unique and very special products.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Glad we went!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We only had a couple of hours in Little Rock and this is how we chose to spend it! The kids (ages 8 & 11) did the scavenger hunt. I liked that it wasnt super easy and it actually made them work. We all learned some things and think this is a great organization. It was good for the kids to be reminded of how others live around the world and to encourage them to do their part to help. Nice gift shop-I probably bought more than I would have normally knowing that the proceeds help a good cause. PS-We spent about an hour there reading the exhibits and doing the scavenger hunt (good to know for planning purposes).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heifer Village (Heifer International) also viewed

 

Been to Heifer Village (Heifer International)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heifer Village (Heifer International), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.