We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomely tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Orange

Big Orange
17815 Chenal Pkwy., Ste. G-101, Little Rock, AR (Formerly The Big Orange)
501-821-1515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 702 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Bar, Dessert, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Big Orange is located in The Promenade at Chenal. This unique shopping center offers some of Little Rock's best retail, movie-going, and dining experiences. Big Orange is located at the West end of the center, near the Chenal 9 IMAX Theater and across from the Apple Store.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesomely tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Honestly, I think the most tasty burger I have ever had. Fries were pretty good, too. Good selection of shakes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    49
    23
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN USA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The Big Orange, fabulous burgers and fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was shopping in the mall where The Big Orange is located, and ate there at the recommendation of a local, and thought it was excellent. I arrived early, so had no problem getting a seat. Service was excellent, as was my food.

Hamburger was cooked perfectly on a wonderful bun. I ordered the fries tossed in truffle oil with garlic and herbs, with aioli dipping sauce, and they, alone, were worth another trip.

By the time I left, was crowded with people waiting. Menu looked great, and I will be returning here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Run, Don't Walk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place is awesome! The food is so good and such a nice choice. I had the special burger and thought it was one of the best I've ever had. You choose what kind of burger meat you want and I chose turkey. The place isn't exactly cheap but who wants cheap meat!!! Besure you try the sweet potato fries - the sauce is worth it!!! It is noisy so makes it hard to visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little rock
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best burger in little rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

It seems that there are more and more real burger places opening in little rock and we are really happy.The big orange would have to go top of my list as it doesn't just do burgers.we ordered the farmers burger which comes with a fried egg and the falafel burger,my absolute favorite was the falafel burger it was moist and full of flavor.we have had the chicken sandwich and the regular burgers before and never been disappointed.we always get the sweet potato fries but like the regular ones also.The home made potato chips are to die for.The burgers can be pricey as you pay extra for the fries but it's well worth it,the milk shakes are also very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Excelleny service on Labor Day, 2012... It was very crowded and sat at the Bar... A little pricey but still very good...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Orange also viewed

 

Been to Big Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.