We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“---” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 East Roosevelt Rd., Little Rock, AR 72206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“---”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

easy access location; limited dinner food selection but adequate; good attentive bartender/server at the small bar; would stay here again at any time we are back. Very good value with very limited aircraft noise. Early breakfast allowed us to catch our 6:30 am flight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baxterflorenceky, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our bartender Nyanna is very attentive to our
guest (she likes to cook) and always makes them feel at home. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor.We hope to see you again in your future travels. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
42
25
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

A nice gem at the airport with incredible staff Hats off to Tara !
Property needs updating but they do well within the restraints they have
Was only there 8 hours but grabbed some breakfast before a
6am flight

The staff make this a great place

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baxterflorenceky, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
The staff and myself love to make our guest feel at home, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and staff. The hotel is in the process of updating a lot of our amenities and rooms, We hope that we have the pleasure of you staying with us again.
Thanks for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great location for easy access to the airport. Rooms could use a little updating, but they were neat, clean & large. Breakfast service begins at 4:30 for those with early flights. A huge plus in my book!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baxterflorenceky, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Yes indeed our breakfast starts every morning at 4 am for our early risers.
Thanks for sharing your comments with us as your feed back always lets us know when we are doing a good job for our guest..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was initially looking into a booking a room on the other side of the highway, at the Holiday Inn where we had a meeting the next day. Fortunately they had no rooms, which forced me into looking around. The Comfort Inn was much cheaper and served its purpose well. The room was clean, and smelled fine, although the corridor had a moldy smell to it. Free wireless internet worked well. Overall, I think it is a good cost/benefit hotel. I agree with the rate being more like 3.5 or in other words, a nose ahead of the average.

Room Tip: I may have been very tired, but airplane take off did not bother my sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baxterflorenceky, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for looking around and finding us. I do hope we made you feel at home and you enjoyed your stay. Normally we do not hear the planes unless it is a very big one then it only last for about minute.
Yes !!!! I do agree with you about the hallways. Our next project is to redo the hallways and within the year I hope this will be completed. Thank you for taking the time to express your comments and we hope you will stay with again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Technically want to rate a 3.5 but this was not an option. I booked a King Suite with living room for an unexpected stay due to an unforseen flight change. The hotel is literally a couple of minutes from the airport at the most. They have a free airport shuttle but on the Sunday that I stayed, the parking express shuttle dropped guests off. The lobby was very tastefully decorated for fall and had a sitting area with tv and a market area to buy snacks and toiletries. Checkin was quick. I had just made the reservation 15 min before arriving and had no issues. The front desk was friendly and very helpful and offered me menus to restaurants that delivered. She also mentioned that there was a managers reception with milk and cookies from 8-9 that night. Unfortunately when I checked went down at 8:30 there was an empty plate but no cookies. The front desk was a little busy so I didn't inquire if more where going to be put out. Now on to the room. Very big and spacious. The living room had a ceiling fan, loveseat and recliner, and flat screen tv. There was a small fridge and microwave and sink in the kitchen area. Bedroom had all of the basics along with a second television. The sheets were clean though well worn. Comforter had a cigarette burn, but in good shape otherwise. There were 5 pillows on the bed but they were odd small square pillows (very soft but I was fine with two smushed together). The bathroom had great water pressure, but the fan was a little loud. Pros: very close to airport, spacious room, microwave and fridge, decent breakfast (good variety from eggs, hashbrowns, and sausage, to various pastries, cereal and oatmeal etc). Cons: hallways had an odd musty smell, carpet was a little worn and dirty, odd pillows and older bed linens, loud fan in bathroom. It was not a luxury room by any means but I had no major complaints. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were passing through Little Rock on our trip across the country. We needed a place to stay last minute! We had reservations at another local hotel chain, but cancelled our reservations due to un-cleanliness. Scrambling, we just needed an affordable, pet-friendly hotel room as we were traveling with a small dog. We called to inquire about hotel rooms at this location for the evening, and the gentleman at the front desk was very kind. He booked us a King room on the 5th floor, immediately. No extra charge for our pet. Upon arrival, we noticed that the hotel was within walking distance to a major airport and only a mile or so from the main highway. Perfect location for business travelers. The room was average size with all the essentials. The bed linens, carpet and bathroom were clean but we did notice a musty smell during our stay. It could of been from the AC (which was very cold) or perhaps the kind of cleaning supplies they used? Also, the decor and fixtures were a bit outdated, but for the price we paid, we were happy! In the morning, we took part in the free continental breakfast. Coffee, cereal, muffins and a banana gave us all the fuel we needed to get up and go!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabo san lucas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Each time we have to travel to this area we choose to stay in this hotel as opposed to the one we had used previously. Comfort Inn has everything one could need as well as super friendly and helpful staff.

The rooms are clean and spacious. We have had the good fortune of being bumped to suites each time we have visited , no extra charge. We will definately use this hotel for all of our future visits to this area.

I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask if you can be bumped up to a suite. If there is one available they will comly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baxterflorenceky, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the trip advisor survey.
I am glad that you enjoyed your suite. Makes my day when I can read that the guests have enjoyed their stay and then compliments on my front desk, bar and housekeeping staff .
I do know that they appreciate the comments from our guest.
It lets us know what we are doing correct and in the areas we need to improve.
Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your furture stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 4301 East Roosevelt Rd., Little Rock, AR 72206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel is one of Little Rocks best kept secret. The hotel is conveniently located beside the Little Rock National Airport and less than 5 minutes from the downtown Rivermarket in Little Rock for a peaceful night's stay without the buzzing of airplanes flying overhead and noisey traffic from downtown. The Comfort Inn and Suites Hotel meets the distinct needs of both corporate and leisure guests with its distinct guest services and unparalleled amenities such as an Airport Pub, C-store, and courtesy airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Little Rock
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.