We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Breckeneridge Dr, Little Rock, AR 72205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfy and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The staff was very helpful, friendly.
The bed was very comfortable.
Our room was very quiet - did not have traffic or noise from other guests.
Breakfast variety and coffee was decent.
When we had a special request the staff was very friendly and did their best to help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    20
    15
    30
See reviews for
42
24
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel had friendly service, no pool, elevators, and a pet friendly area. Beds need new mattresses and bring a fan if you like it cool ...ac needs a little help. Breakfast was typical at their hotel...Cereal, fruit, juice and waffles, not bad.


  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

What can we say? We tried to stay here twice because they are dog friendly, and we visit the city frequently. The first time we stayed (April 2012) there were no light bulbs in the room, no towels in the bathroom, a message in lipstick on the mirror from a previous occupant, and dirty carpeting. We checked in, unpacked, and went to dinner with friends, not noticing the issues with the room. By the time we got back we were too tired to move rooms or check out. My husband went down to the front desk to get light bulbs and the front desk guy was great and very helpful. When we checked out the next day, the manager asked if things were okay and when I said no, she said that "we will give you a break on your next stay." The "break" did not happen, but we heard they were under new management and decided to give it another try. BIG mistake. This was the night before I was to leave for a business trip. We arrived at the hotel late (about 8:30 p.m.) only to be told that even though I had guaranteed a NON smoking room there were none available. I was informed that La Quinta's online policy is just "to reserve all available rooms whether the customer asks for non smoking or not. It is best to call us directly even after you reserve online.." WHY reserve online if this is the case? The front desk guy tried to help us relocate to another hotel but was not successful. He gave us the last room available and gave us some non smoking (masking) spray and air freshener. We got to the room and it SMELLED. We opened the window but there was no screen. We sprayed the room and I had an asthma attack (I explained to the front desk guy this might be a problem.). We were really tired and decided to try and stay as I had an early flight the next day. Then we discovered NO towels in the room. My husband went down to the desk to get towels and asked for a break on the rate and was told "we will have to wait until I am able to talk to the manager." The next morning there was no break. I was sick as a dog during my 5 hour flight after staying in this bad hotel . The other issue is that La Quinta sent us a survey and did not respond to my complaints. THEN, the manager from this La Quinta sent me an email and I told our tales of woe, and got NO response. I am finished with this hotel that takes your money and gives poor service, and I am finished with La Quinta. Please reconsider before you decide to say there.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Avoid at all costs, we checked in and the room was not cleaned. There was bugs and hair in the bedding. The carpet was dirty and smelled. We checked out immediately.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Attndants at the front desk were helpful, welcoming, and friendly (during recent stay it was Jason and Joshua). Clean, comfortable and very quiet rooms. Good variety and pleasant dining for breakfast buffet. Convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

the staff at this hotel were top notch. very friendly, and helpful in every way. i applaud them for their professionalism.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd

Address: 1010 Breckeneridge Dr, Little Rock, AR 72205
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Little Rock At Rodney Parham Rd. Hotel Little Rock
La Quinta Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.