We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Less” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Breckeneridge Dr, Little Rock, AR 72205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Eureka Springs
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great and Less”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The Property is basically good except for the room that I was quartered in -- filthy carpets that need replacing. The mattress was much too soft for my poor back and the TV programming leaves much to be desired. The day managers were quite helpful and informative. the morning breakfast treats were good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    25
    16
    32
See reviews for
43
25
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mt view
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

This place was a mess. Staff acted like they didn't know what rooms were available at check in. Dogs coming in and out. Breakfast was awful. Carpet was nasty in hallways. My room was noisy with interstate traffic...We are back in town in two weeks for business and I know about 7 other people, who attended the same conference that said they would not be back. They need to clean house and start over...

Room Tip: go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The rooms were dirty, bathrooms w/ mold, hallways and elevator were very dirty. My wife and kids were startled by the dogs barking in the hallways (felt like a zoo). We stayed here periodically for about two years, but quit coming despite manager appeasements b/c it was so bad. We came back this last trip after word that it had been renovated. Turns out that a renovation is being planned and a new manager is in place. The mgr has a great attitude and is taking actions to better the hotel. We will not stay here until its renovated.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

The manager and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The manager changed our room to one closer to the lobby for our convenience because we have dogs. The room was clean and kept up well. The hotel was quiet and conducive to rest. I felt the continental breakfast was great, but my husband felt it was so- so.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

I stayed here with some friends for ATA World Championships and while it may not have been the best hotel I've ever stayed at, it certainly wasn't the worst. This place is certainly on the cleaner side of 2-star hotels that I've stayed at. The free breakfast is pretty limited, and the only hot food was a "do-it-yourself" waffle maker. The hotel is close to several good, inexpensive restaurants and is located in a nice, quiet area. From the hotel to downtown, it took me roughly 10 minutes. The hotel staff was very friendly, and I don't think I was able to walk in or out of the hotel without being greeted. I would certainly recommend this place to travelers on a budget and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Saved $10/night by booking online through HotWire
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

This La Quinta is not as nice as others I have stayed at. However, it's cheap and in a decent location with a private garage. I have stayed there probably 7 or 8 times for business and it is just fine. Decently clean and comfortable, but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd

Address: 1010 Breckeneridge Dr, Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Little Rock At Rodney Parham Rd. Hotel Little Rock
La Quinta Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Little Rock at Rodney Parham Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.