We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 South Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
hot springs, ar., American Samoa
1 review
“Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I found comfort staying at the Hampton just a short distance from the Heart Hospital where my husband had heart surgery. I was close by with a nice place to stay. My daughter stayed with me and we were able to come an go as we needed. The breakfast was a good selection. Coffee was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if I needed . I would suggest this to my friends if they were going to haves a family member in the Heart Hospital. Try to stay at Hamptons when I travel. Always have a good experience. Most of the time easy to find.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    79
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
79
49
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have been coming to the Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock-West for the past 3 years. There is minimal staff turnover and they are always professional and courteous. Over the years they have made improvements to the decor, it's really cozy and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Peters, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The room was clean and the set up of the room was convenient. The staff was pleasant and helpful, though difficult to locate a couple of times because she had to leave the front desk when other chores had to be completed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at this property en route home to Texas. We selected it because we try to stay in Hilton properties and it was convenient to the Interstate and looked to be clean and up to date. However it seemed very expensive for a Hampton Inn. We had stayed at a Garden Inn the night before in IL that was much nicer and almost half the price. The hotel is looks to be more updated than many Hampton's and the check in staff was friendly, though he did not inform us of some of the amenities he had told the people ahead of us about. The room was fine - typical Hampton - and quiet. As always, the coffee is horrid and undrinkable and the breakfast is tasteless and unappealing. We almost always go elsewhere. Would we stay here again? Possibly but only if the price was lower.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbevill, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was not a good experience at all. Would not recommend this particular hotel. Maybe in a different city or state. We were not greeted upon entering the hotel. We were not informed of where any thing was. We were not informed of the condition of the hotel. We were not informed that the air was not working in the rooms or that there were no extra clean towels in the whole hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansan1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
To Whom it May Concern,

I am sorry you had such a poor experience. Two days prior to your arrival, we had a sprinkler head burst in a room, and cause damage to guest rooms and corridors. The restoration cleaning equipment and blowers were on to get dry out the walls that, as you can imagine caused gallons and gallons of water to run down walls and into different rooms.

This situation did not impact the Air Conditioning or Heating systems in the hotel, and we did not have any other guests mention issues with this that were here during the same timeframe that you were.

I received many "positive" complements from guests that were here the weekend that you were, that after learning of the situation that had occurred how quickly the problem was being resolved and that the hotel had done as best they could to not have any of that necessary work interfere with the enjoyment of their stay. I am very sorry you didn't have that same perception and that we dropped the ball communicating to you on the front end of the damage that had occurred prior to your arrival.

My front desk team member working the desk was present and available to greet all guests at check-in. We had a laundry room full of towels and any supplies you needed we definitely would have been happy to provide.

I am very pleased that this is an isolated situation and that we are rated as a "Certificate of Excellence" winner with Trip Advisor for 2013.

I am sorry that this was not the hotel experience you were hoping for. I know that now that the restoration work from the sprinkler damage has been completed, you would have a difference of opinion, so please if you are back in this area I would love the opportunity for you to stay with us again, and offer you a 1 night complementary upgrade to a suite.

Sincerely,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Staff is so friendly, the rooms are very clean. If you need anything, just ask they bend over backwards to assist you. Breakfast is not just cold cereal and cold donuts, they have waffles, eggs, breakfast meat, gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, etc. Juice, coffee, hot chocolate and FRESH fruit. The breakfast staff are always so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I can't say enough about the staff that cleans the rooms and the person who handled the breakfast area. They helped us with every single request and question we had. The front desk folks, well - some are good and some are great. Because a few of them almost appeared put out by questions/requests we had, I am taking away a perfect score.

I am not taking away any points for the age of the rooms - this is not a brand new hotel but everything is still nice, clean, and comfortable (it isn't an old hotel either! Just not shiny brand new). Also, the sink is outside the bathroom area which works out so much better when there is more than one person getting ready. The heated indoor pool was a blast for our son.

If you are visiting by yourself, and you do not have a car - I would not recommend this hotel location. This hotel is not downtown, however, if you have a car you are no more than ten minutes away from the Clinton Presidential Library in the River Market district - a must if you have a couple hours to spare. Next to the hotel is a Krispy Kream and there are restaurants (amazing ribs) everywhere.

We stayed three nights, and when we come back through this way we will stay again.

Room Tip: If you have a family and are staying more than one night, I would upgrade to the suite. There is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Address: 1301 South Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#13 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites is located in West Little Rock at Kanis and Shackleford, just off I-430 near the Arkansas Heart Hospital. The Little Rock Financial District is minutes away along with many of Little Rock's finest restaurants and shopping.The Hampton Inn & Suites sets the tone for a comfortable stay with its distinguished, warm and inviting Lodge area, featuring a breathtaking stone fireplace. Our 126 Tastefully appointed guestrooms including 34 two-bedroom suites. You can relax in our indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn And Suites West Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.