We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 South Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Military Discount
Ranked #11 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Pensacola, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff at the Hampton in West Little Rock, Ar was EXCELLENT. We were Very impressed. Nice variety in the complimentary breakfast. The room is very clean. The bed was very comfortable. I couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    54
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
56
38
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Amazing Hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. You must stay here if you visit Little Rock. And Krispy Kreme is right out front :) Andre, Kathy and Brandi go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast in the morning not just a stale muffin and juice - eggs, bacon, waffles, bagles, fresh fruit, milk, coffee, yum!! A staff member there to be sure everything is clean and fresh NO STICKY tables here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We loved this hotel! It's beautiful, new and the entire facility is NON-SMOKING. HOORAY! What a pleasant place to stay for the evening. The check-in staff was friendly and helpful when we asked for dining suggestions. The rooms were clean and fresh. It was easy to park close to a side door to carry in our bags. The complimentary breakfast was great, with no lines. We usually stay at Embassy Suites, but after having such a good experience at this Hampton Inn & Suites, we will be looking for these more often.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here for three weeks on business and enjoyed it very much. Samantha greeted me warmly and professionally. Alicia made great breakfasts each day. My room overlooked the Krispy Kreme. Wal-Mart just a mile away. Quick freeway access. State Capitol just 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Good clean hotel. The beds are very comfortable. I slept so good and got to sleep fast. Didn't eat breakfast, so can't comment on that. Easy access from the interstate. Good location. Right next door to Krispy Kreme. Plenty of restaurants within the area. Stayed here for a tennis tournament. This hotel is very close to the Rebsamen tennis courts, but a bit further from courts at Burns Park. My only complaint: no mini-fridge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A very nice hotel at a reasonable price. Clean, spacious, and inviting. Complimentary breakfast was similar to other Hampton Inn's but a step better. Slept better than I do in my own bed. Staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn West Little Rock was my home away from home while I had a family member in the hospital. The breakfast was hot, the room so clean, internet was fast, and the staff was so kind and helpful. Close parking, and a Krispy Kreme nearby to boot!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Address: 1301 South Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#13 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites is located in West Little Rock at Kanis and Shackleford, just off I-430 near the Arkansas Heart Hospital. The Little Rock Financial District is minutes away along with many of Little Rock’s finest restaurants and shopping.The Hampton Inn & Suites sets the tone for a comfortable stay with its distinguished, warm and inviting Lodge area, featuring a breathtaking stone fireplace. Our 126 Tastefully appointed guestrooms including 34 two-bedroom suites. You can relax in our indoor heated swimming pool or whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Little Rock
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.