We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, updated, clean, feature-rich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 South Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great property, updated, clean, feature-rich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good value. Great west little rock location, if you are wanting west little rock. We were able to get the 1br suite at a reasonable upcharge as compared to regular room rates. Football team on site while we were here. No problems: which could be sign of behavior of the youth or management of the hotel. Amenities were nice, clean, functional. Will defiantly have this property on our list of places to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    67
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
72
45
21
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burkburnett, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was the second night of a three night trip. Different hotel each night, and this was by far the best stop. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and proffesional, the breakfast was outstanding, and our entire group enjoyed it. Thank you Hampton for maintaing the industry standard!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Clean, comfortable, safe & secure feeling. Our wake-up call was missed (we had i-phone backup), but every other request was promptly handled to our satisfaction. No hesitation at all in recommending this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed at many, many hotels for business and personal. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns. They really took this one above and beyond. The front staff was outstanding, I went out around 11pm to grab some Taco Bell and there was a police officer at the front, when I came back he was still there casually in the foyer. The hotel is located in a very good area but they took the security measure to the next level. Officer was very casual and polite. The facilities and pool are in OUTSTANDING condition, extremely clean. The room was very clean and smelled great. The foyer and front room for breakfast is HUGE and looks incredible. Double sided fireplace, many tables including hook ups for laptops / tablets. Honestly I was taken back a bit, it was very nice. Cons: I like my room COLD at night, AC is good but limited, but that is probably me just being picky :) I have regular business in Little Rock and this place was barely over $100 and was an incredible place to stay for the money. I will be back and I highly recommend. PS: Within a 5 minute drive you have 2 great Steakhouses, a brand new Wal-Mart, several fast food places, at least 1 good sit down Mexican, and 1 good burger joint.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My stay at this hotel was OUTSTANDING, the interior decor was very welcoming, rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff very helpful. Getting in and out of the hotel driveway was fairly easy, except during rush hour in the afternoons. It is close to a number of shopping areas and various resturants, plus, it has a Krispy Kreme Donut Shop right next door. HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It was relatively quiet and was very clean. Everything worked. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is close to many excellent restaurants and shopping. Krispy Kreme is a very short walk across the parking lot. Dunkin Donuts and Panera Bread around the corner, not far. Close to two large hospitals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I are road tripping through 7 southern states and we booked all our hotels before we left, which were based on tripadvisor reviews. Thank god our trip took in 3 Hamptons. Next time it will take in more. I enjoy a friendly and professional service with immaculately clean facilities, a safe environment and a wonderful nights rest and that is exactly what you get at Hampton. This hotel was exceptional. Seamless check-in, fantastically helpful staff and seriously comfortable beds. We were fortunate enough to stay at this hotel for 3 nights and experience the managers happy hour on all 3 nights. The manager's happy hour exceeds an hour! I spent my 50th birthday here and I could not have chosen better. Alecia, who served our drinks, is a wonderful happy and down to earth character, I shall never forget her.
The hotel is about 8-miles outside the city, but if you are staying here on holiday, the likelihood is you will have a car, so it won't matter. Why on earth pay downtown prices, when you can come home to true southern hospitality like this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Address: 1301 South Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#11 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites is located in West Little Rock at Kanis and Shackleford, just off I-430 near the Arkansas Heart Hospital. The Little Rock Financial District is minutes away along with many of Little Rock’s finest restaurants and shopping.The Hampton Inn & Suites sets the tone for a comfortable stay with its distinguished, warm and inviting Lodge area, featuring a breathtaking stone fireplace. Our 126 Tastefully appointed guestrooms including 34 two-bedroom suites. You can relax in our indoor heated swimming pool or whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn And Suites West Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.