We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something new” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 South Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Military Discount
Ranked #10 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
little rock
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Something new”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have stayed at Crowne Plaza twice and not been happy. I live on a 38 foot Trojan Cruiser and with my 13 year old daughter we take a weekend now and then to find a place in the winter with an indoor pool. We decided to try Hampton Inn and I have to say it has been one of the best of our weekend experiences to date. Tenesha (sp) was as sweet and helpful as any one I have dealt with. In the last few years due to my fathers health we have traveled to Rockport so many times and stayed at so many different Hotels from Dallas, Waco, Austin to Rockport/Fulton this is one I will put on top.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    57
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
59
38
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is one of the better Hampton Inns that we have stayed in. The room that we were assigned was like a mini-suite. The lobby area and the breakfast area are large with high ceilings. We were attending a wedding in Little Rock and I had made reservations for a Friday and Saturday night. On the way from Florida, we found that we could get there on Thursday night. I called from Louisiana and asked about the availability of getting there a day early. They said that I could and that they would give me the same rate of $90 a night with a AAA discount. On Sunday, we thought that we would stay another day to visit with some relatives. When I made the inquiry about staying, they told me that there was a rate change. I was shocked when the desk clerk told me the rate. The rate increase by $70 to $160 with a AAA discount for the night. I asked why it increased by that amount for staying in the same hotel and the same room. He told that it was for the area. I asked if I could stay for the rate that I had been paying and he said that he could not give that to me. Apparently, Hampton Inns raises the price if there is any kind of business complex nearby. Needless to say, we didn't stay and that Hampton Inn either made $160 or lost $90 for the night. It is unfortunate that Hampton Inn has this policy but I have found during my travels that if you are a vacation traveler to avoid any Hampton Inn during the week that is near any business complex, like the one in Rogers, Arkansas, which is near the WalMart headquarters.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at various Hampton Inns & Suites before but this one was GREAT! Everything from the food,staff and quality of the room was more than I expected for the price. Had time to enjoy the sauna too! The view was nice too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordyce, AR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel was very clean! Everyone was nice! It was a nice quiet place to sleep. I stayed for business and it appeared that most of the guests were also business travelers. There is a small snack room available 24 hours for midnight snacks. Free cookies in the afternoon. Fifty cent drinks at happy hour. Easy parking was available. There is highway construction in this area but this hotel is a nice distance away from the freeways. I think you will enjoy staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel surpassed our expectation. The front desk staff was very pleasant and took the time to speak to each guest as if we were old friends. The lobby was warm and inviting and the rooms were clean. The pool was located towards the back away from other guests and they even had a happy hour of beverages in the evening. It was located in more of a business district, but not too far from several restaurants. The location was several blocks off the west loop, so it wasn't hard to get on the road the next morning. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is by far the *nicest* Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. Hampton Inn usually isn't my first choice for accomodations, but, in this instance it appeared to be the best in the area.

The moment you walk into the lobby, you know this is a first rate establishment. The lobby is appointed with tasteful furnishings. I interacted with three employees and each one was delightful - professional and efficient.

The property is well maintained and every area I came in contact with was immaculate. The rooms are nice / clean and comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate - no mildew or disgusting left overs.

When checking out, look for the brown "breakfast to go" bags at the front desk. The bag included a bottle of water, fruit and a breakfast cereal bar. It's perfect for travelers on the go and a nice extra.

Well worth your time to stay here. I only wish I had more time to stay!

The location is in a nice/safe location off of 540 north / Shackleford Road exit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

After a difficult day of travel with some car trouble on top of 100 plus temps this hotel was a pleasant surprise. We had booked it because we wanted to be on the west side of town for ease of heading out the next morning. The location turned out to be only a couple of miles from the shop working on our car. The manager's reception was going on when we checked in and never was a glass of wine do welcome. The beds were very comfortable, the suite was clean and roomy. Just a perfect, relaxing spot for our last night on the road.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Address: 1301 South Shackleford Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#13 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites is located in West Little Rock at Kanis and Shackleford, just off I-430 near the Arkansas Heart Hospital. The Little Rock Financial District is minutes away along with many of Little Rock’s finest restaurants and shopping.The Hampton Inn & Suites sets the tone for a comfortable stay with its distinguished, warm and inviting Lodge area, featuring a breathtaking stone fireplace. Our 126 Tastefully appointed guestrooms including 34 two-bedroom suites. You can relax in our indoor heated swimming pool or whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn And Suites West Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock
Little Rock Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.