We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under Renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Little Rock West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Little Rock West to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Little Rock West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   306 Markham Center Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Little Rock)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Texas City, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Under Renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in the final stage of a renovatiom project that has lasted over a year. The rooms have all been updated. The lobby and common areas are all that remain to be done. My room was quiet, jad new carpet and a comfortable bed. Internet service was good. The free breakfast was standard hotel fare, but was ptesented in a smallish meeting room until the lobby and reception area have been updated. The hotel staff battled mightily to keep the small stand in breakfast area well stocked and cleaned. The hotel is well located adjacent to a freeway and major cross streets. Good location for business. Once the hotel has been completely updated the property will deserve 4 stars. There are many good restaurants in the area, notably the Butcher House a mile away.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesLR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Little Rock West with us.

I am very sorry our current appearance in our lobby. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.

As you noticed, we are currently wrapping up a major renovation of our lobby and breakfast areas. These areas are sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. We are looking forward to finishing up and enjoying our "Like New" hotel with great guest like yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
9
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Typical small room suite with a microwave oven and fridge. The TV was placed at an odd angle and somehow changed the channel too slow/pause in between channels and channels were limited. They had a good spread for breakfast albeit with missing waffles. The staff was friendly and courteous. There were also refreshments at the lobby which was a nice touch. There was construction going on in the lobby which could not be heard in the room.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesLR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize for the TV issues you encountered, we will certainly look into that. Thank you for recognizing the staff and choosing our hotel during your time in Little Rock! Hope to see you soon!

Charles T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room/suite was spacious and enjoyable. Breakfast was a delight. The fitness center had new equipment and was fresh. We had a good time here with our family and would stay here again. Especially after the lobby renovation is completed.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillSuitesLR, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it and will be coming back to see us.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived here for 2 nights to the newer hotel and they have done a nice job. Clean and maintained front desk area. They sell snacks and beer in coolers near the front desk. There is a nice patio out back to enjoy these days with the nicer weather. Comfortable full size sofa to relax on in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for providing your feedback and for informing fellow Tripadvisor readers of all our snacks and beverage options. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Juan M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and well maintained property. It had all the amenities you could need and all for a great bargain.

The location was easy to find once off the main Interstate, however there was some traffic in the area. The room was spacious and the overall premise was well maintained. The breakfast options were tasty and diverse.

The fitness center was new and adequately equipped with top of the line line cardio equipment and weights.

Impressed and satisfied with our stay. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our new and up to date fitness center.
Again, thank you for your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Juan M.
General M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I normally stay at another property while in town, but decided to give this place a try. This is a newer Marriott property and they have done an outstanding job with the renovation. The lobby will be very exciting! Everything was in good condition, the halls, the public areas, elevator and rooms.

Our Double Queen Room was spacious and had 2 TV's for comfortable viewing no matter where you are in the room.

The breakfast had good variety and was hot and fresh and an assortment of meats to choose from.

Happy stay!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am so glad you had such a pleasant experience and I was thrilled to read your positive feedback! Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Juan M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This has was very new when we arrived. The room was modern, clean and spacious. The hotel had the typical hot breakfast buffet, flat screen TV's, free very fast Wifi, etc... There were multiple plug outlets located throughout the room so we did not have any problems charging any of our devices. The location is in a nice part of Little Rock with several restaurants and shopping areas nearby. The hotel was a nice surprise and we were very satisfied with everything!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at Springhill Suites Little Rock. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and that you enjoyed the convenience of having multiple plug outlets.
Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you back soon.

Juan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Little Rock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Little Rock West

Address: 306 Markham Center Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Little Rock)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Little Rock West 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated All Suites Hotel in West Little Rock ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Little Rock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Little Rock Hotel Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Little Rock West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.