We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knowledgeable, Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Little Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Little Rock to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South Shackelford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable, Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

David was very friendly and knowledgeable. He helped with directions to locations around town and provided advice on places to eat near by. David was also very accommodating over the phone, the service provided is second to none.

My only complaint for the two nights I stayed onsite, is that the pool was way to cold, the heater wasn't working, and sun light only hits the pool between 11am and 3pm. My kiddo still went swimming after 6pm, but she came out blue (cold) and I didn't want to get in. :-(

Room Tip: 5th floor was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We love hearing from our guests! I'm glad to hear that our staff made you feel at home We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    82
    36
    8
    15
See reviews for
69
39
16
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice but I just want to review the buffet for $10. Great price but misleading. OJ was an extra 3$. The food was underwhelming. Runny, water or cream-added eggs, no omelette station, no toast or bagel opportunity. On the positive side, good fresh fruit, good coffee, and excellent - borderline over attentive service. Very nice people. Sufficient but not a great value at 13+.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We love hearing from our guests! I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in your breakfast experience. We value your feedback as it lets us know where we can improve. I hope that you will be our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forrest City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for five days during a workshop. I had requested a handicapped room, and when I entered I fould that there was no baggage holder in the room. I brought to Ashley's attention at the front desk. She immediately saw to it that the problem was corrected. Not only did she take care of the problem, but she cheerfully greeted me evey morning, and she always asked if there was anything she could do to make my stay more enjoyable. My kudos to Ashley. I also found the food to be more that satisfactory, and the conference room that was used for the meetings was always cleared.

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms well-equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We love receiving feedback from our guests! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were on our 3rd day of vacation and were traveling to see the Hot Air Balloon Race at the Great War Memorial Park. We were hot and tired and needed to get refreshed from our travels and activities. We found the Crown Plaza but we didn't have reservations ahead of time but the man at the counter named David was able to find us a room to match our request at an affordable price. Very enjoyable and was part of a very enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We love hearing from you! I'm so glad you enjoyed being our guest. I hope we'll be able to show you our hospitality again soon! We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

First I will start with the staff. They were second to none and were very accomidating and knowledgable about hotel and area. I would give them five stars but the overall hotel was a three. This is a revamped old hotel. For a suite it was very crowded compared to many other I have stayed in. The rooms were crowed with furniture. The secind complaint I had was the noise. The walls were thin and we could here everything from the ice machine to the next door guest. The beds were very comfortable. The swimming pool also had issues. The could not keep the pool heater running and it was too cold even for my water dog kids. We were not the only family disappointed with the pool. The food was average and we only ate there because they comped us for the pool issues. I was glad i did not spend that much money on breakfast when Dennys is accross the street and was half the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not next to the ice machine room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. It's always good to hear from our guests. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We value your comments that let us know where we can improve as well. I hope that you will be our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff, especially Dave at front desk who was very helpful to assist us with our check-in . We were returning from Euraka springs during the 4th of july weekend and didn't have a reservation . Dave was kind enough to lookup our ihg rewards membership and provide us with a 5th floor suite . Very good location , clean rooms , should be in higher rank in trip advisor

Santhosh nair

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We love hearing from our guests! I'm so glad that you found Dave to be so friendly and accommodating. Our staff is dedicated to providing excellent customer service. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Attended a marriage conference at this hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and smelled good (not like air freshener). The bed had the most restful and comfortable mattress I have experienced at a hotel in years. Bathroom was clean, with plenty of towels & washcloths and a large tub/shower. I use a C-pap machine and had no trouble finding an outlet close to the bed. Also, many times I have allergy reactions when I stay in hotels, and had NO problems in our guest room.The meeting facility was comfortable and well set up. The food was very good. All the employees we came into contact with were professional, courteous and extremely helpful.

On the down side, our room was above the pool area (2nd floor), and we heard kids squealing until pool closing time of 10:00 pm. We could never find the advertized whirlpool/spa. The hotel advertizes "quiet zones." Our room was not in one of these zones. We could hear everyone who passed by in the hallway if they spoke in anything above a whisper. One morning we were disturbed at 3:00 am by fellow guests who were talking VERY loudly as they came down the hallway. We could hear the cries/screams of young children in the room next to us and down the hall. Because of the noise, only able to give sleep quality a 3 or 5 instead of a 5 of 5.

We stayed over a weekend, and there was also a large family reunion taking place at the same time. Would be willing to give the hotel another chance on another occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We love hearing from our guests. Thank you for providing feedback that lets us know where we can improve. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Little Rock

Address: 201 South Shackelford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Place to Meet for business or leisure travelers at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Little Rock, located off Interstate 630 in a flourishing business community in Little Rock. Think of us as your personal retreat offering the finest customer service. Shop at quaint stores and sample delicious dining all within walking distance of the hotel. Browse through the contemporary shops at The Promenade at Chenal. Stay at our hotel furnished with contemporary decor in each of the 244 guest rooms, 11 suites, and an executive club level floor. FREE parking, Free Internet. Enjoy our luxurious bedding, pillow top mattresses, 32 inch LCD flat screen TVs, and CD players with MP3 plugs. Take a coffee break at Latte Da Coffee Bar featuring Starbucks Coffee before heading to our indoor /outdoor heated pool. Take advantage of our business center and stay fit in our exercise room. Explore all this capital city has to offer during your stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.