We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Little Rock

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Little Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South Shackelford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Bella Vista
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Attended a marriage conference at this hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and smelled good (not like air freshener). The bed had the most restful and comfortable mattress I have experienced at a hotel in years. Bathroom was clean, with plenty of towels & washcloths and a large tub/shower. I use a C-pap machine and had no trouble finding an outlet close to the bed. Also, many times I have allergy reactions when I stay in hotels, and had NO problems in our guest room.The meeting facility was comfortable and well set up. The food was very good. All the employees we came into contact with were professional, courteous and extremely helpful.

On the down side, our room was above the pool area (2nd floor), and we heard kids squealing until pool closing time of 10:00 pm. We could never find the advertized whirlpool/spa. The hotel advertizes "quiet zones." Our room was not in one of these zones. We could hear everyone who passed by in the hallway if they spoke in anything above a whisper. One morning we were disturbed at 3:00 am by fellow guests who were talking VERY loudly as they came down the hallway. We could hear the cries/screams of young children in the room next to us and down the hall. Because of the noise, only able to give sleep quality a 3 or 5 instead of a 5 of 5.

We stayed over a weekend, and there was also a large family reunion taking place at the same time. Would be willing to give the hotel another chance on another occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We love hearing from our guests. Thank you for providing feedback that lets us know where we can improve. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    72
    30
    8
    12
See reviews for
59
31
14
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our company recently gathered for the start of a field trip at the Crowne Plaza. We spent one night and met for lecture the next morning. The meeting room was set up above and beyond what was requested with AV, note pads, coffee service, etc. The guest rooms were very nice, clean and quiet. The Sales Staff of Jennifer and Ashley were exceptionally helpful with making our booking arrangements and recommending local restaurants. And the Front Desk staff went above and beyond helping with an emergency equipment situation the night before the lecture. Excellent customer service all the way around! I highly recommend this hotel for business travel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool, reception area or elevators. Those are always noisey spots in any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thanks so much for the review! It's wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We love having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Pros:
Best mattresses around!! Bottled water always in the rooms!! Awesome and safe location!
Cons:
A lot of turnover in staff. Sinks and bathtubs tend to always back up and not drain well (Disgusting)

I have been staying here monthly for over three years and have found the staff to always be courteous and professional. They try to treat you like an upper-end hotel should but fall short on consistency. Over the years I have been met with different waves of service that is always short-lived so I never know what to expect on my stays. I have had turn-down service offered once but never again, gift baskets for platinum membership, a beer when I showed up to check-in and more. Then there are times where there is nothing for months. It seems to me it is a budget thing and the manager doesn't plan ahead so it ends up being hot or cold depending on the time of year you are there.

A few shout outs of excellent service (and I am missing some) are Dennis at the front desk and Phil in the bar. Great guys that always go out of their way. It is appreciated.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on the "club floor" the only advantage is you have no one abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We value feedback that lets us know where we can improve. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I often use the Crowne Plaza in Little Rock for business associates who are visiting the Little Rock area. The staff is consistently helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the price is quite reasonable, and the location is perfect - right off I-630 in west Little Rock. Perfect place for the saavy business traveler!

Room Tip: If you can swing staying on the top floor Concierge Level, go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We love hearing from our guests! We are glad to hear that you had a good experience and enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I was at hospital with my sister and stayed one night at this hotel. I received a great rate, room and service. All of the staff is wonderful. David made my reservation and checked me in when I arrived. He was awesome! Friendly, professional, and great at customer service! Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We love hearing from our guests! I'm so glad you had a great experience! Our staff is committed to providing excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is the absolute best place you could possibly stay in the entire state of Arkansas. The front desk staff (especially David) were BEYOND friendly and helpful. I was recognized as a Priority Club member and treated like an important one, something that is rare in most of the IHG brands. The room was very clean, I had a great couple of nights sleep and the restaurants in the hotel made it even more worth the while.

The breakfast is second to none and the location is absolutely perfect for anyone with business in the area. You have to stay here if there are rooms available!

Room Tip: Really not a bad room in the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for the review! We love hearing from our guests and we especially love hearing that you had a great experience! Crowne Plaza Little Rock is looking forward to having you as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

David & Dennis were so friendly, helpful & just wonderful to work with. It was only a one night stay, but they made us feel so welcome. The room was clean, bed was super comfortable & the service was spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for the review! It's great to hear that you experienced a warm welcome and enjoyed a clean, comfortable room. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Little Rock

Address: 201 South Shackelford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Little Rock 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Place to Meet for business or leisure travelers at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Little Rock, located off Interstate 630 in a flourishing business community in Little Rock. Think of us as your personal retreat offering the finest customer service. Shop at quaint stores and sample delicious dining all within walking distance of the hotel. Browse through the contemporary shops at The Promenade at Chenal. Stay at our hotel furnished with contemporary decor in each of the 244 guest rooms, 11 suites, and an executive club level floor. FREE parking, Free Internet. Enjoy our luxurious bedding, pillow top mattresses, 32 inch LCD flat screen TVs, and CD players with MP3 plugs. Take a coffee break at Latte Da Coffee Bar featuring Starbucks Coffee before heading to our indoor /outdoor heated pool. Take advantage of our business center and stay fit in our exercise room. Explore all this capital city has to offer during your stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.