We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service - Standard Convention Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Little Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Little Rock to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South Shackelford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Lowell, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service - Standard Convention Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The customer service is amazing even if you are not a part of their frequent stays club (priority rewards/ IHG). The rooms are typical standard hotel rooms for the most part. Like I said, I've stayed here several times and the rooms are not equipted with microwaves or refrigerators. There is a coffee shop, restaurant and bar inside the hotel and the food and service and value is great at all three. There is no complimentary breakfast if you are in a standard room. There is a club level that has a hospitality room that serves breakfast and dinner. The rooms have always been clean and the housekeeping does a great job keeping the rooms clean and stocked. Finally, It has a wonderful indoor/outdoor pool and a nice excercise facility. You pay for the great service at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the club level if you can. This would get you complimentary breakfast and a light dinner. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    80
    32
    8
    14
See reviews for
64
36
15
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with my son on the first night of our little 4 day vacation on our way to Branson. Room was good, with clean sheets and no hairs in bathroom, the 2 things I check for first. Super friendly check in and good location. Son and I got to bed after midnight so I planned to wake about 10 am to give us time to shower before we got on road. I always put up "Do Not Disturb" sign on door but this room didn't have one so I really didn't think much about it, until housekeeping knocked on my door at 7am!!! Seriously, are you all so in a hurry to get my room clean so you can re-rent it out. I honestly was not pleased to be woke up at 7!

Room Tip: Put up "Do Not Disturb"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very accommodating staff and friendly. I have stayed here for business. If you are flying into LIT it is about a 12 min. drive. On site they have a restaurant and live music during the week. There is a PF changs next door as well. The rooms are clean and very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over last few years. Their service is excellent and they always treat you well! It's a full service hotel that includes bar, restaurant, conference center, pool, business center, and fitness center They have a Priority Club reception on Wednesday evening in the restaurant/bar area that includes free drinks and snacks. It's excellent! They also have a VIP floor (5th floor) for high level Priority Club members that includes a hospitality room with breakfast and evening snack and drinks. It's done well!

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded if you are a Priority Club Member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We got the room late at under $100, we were in Little Rock for just one night for a wedding. Wanted to stay downtown, but the rates were just too high. So, we stayed at the Crown Plaza and drove back and forth the few miles to the wedding activity downtown.Good location, good price, clean, in good shape, nice folks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebo
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was there with a tour group on October 2. They were wonderful hosts & hostesses!! Very welcoming upon arrival...and believe me, if you are a group leader you will appreciate the excellent luggage handling at this facility! Many other hotels would do well to take lessons from this staff!!

We had a hot full service breakfast....a treat from the usual continental breakfast fare!! And again...very good service!

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall experience was excellent and would not hesitate to stay there again on future trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is my first trip to Little Rock. Stayed 4 nights on the 5th floor executive level. Complimentary breakfast and snacks in the evening. Breakfast was simple but was good. Starbucks coffee provided daily for breakfast.

Free wifi throughout the facility.

Room was good - comfy bed, large screen TV and the towels were changed daily although I had left them hanging on the door (indicating that I'd reuse the towel).

I ate two dinners in the lounge restaurant. Food was good and the service staff were very attentive.

Front desk staff were helpful. Bonus - the hotel provides free shuttle to any location within a 5-mile radius from the hotel. Just have to ask the front desk to arrange.

Room Tip: Choose 5th fl executive level if your budget permits. Complimentary breakfast and evening snacks in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Little Rock

Address: 201 South Shackelford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Place to Meet for business or leisure travelers at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Little Rock, located off Interstate 630 in a flourishing business community in Little Rock. Think of us as your personal retreat offering the finest customer service. Shop at quaint stores and sample delicious dining all within walking distance of the hotel. Browse through the contemporary shops at The Promenade at Chenal. Stay at our hotel furnished with contemporary decor in each of the 244 guest rooms, 11 suites, and an executive club level floor. FREE parking, Free Internet. Enjoy our luxurious bedding, pillow top mattresses, 32 inch LCD flat screen TVs, and CD players with MP3 plugs. Take a coffee break at Latte Da Coffee Bar featuring Starbucks Coffee before heading to our indoor /outdoor heated pool. Take advantage of our business center and stay fit in our exercise room. Explore all this capital city has to offer during your stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.