We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place in Little Rock!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ZAZA Fine Salad & Wood-Oven Pizza Co.

ZAZA Fine Salad & Wood-Oven Pizza Co.
5600 Kavanaugh Blvd., Ste. 100, Little Rock, AR 72207 (Formerly Zaza)
501-661-9292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 649 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza, Ice Cream, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Takeout
Description: ZAZA is located in the heart of one of Little Rock's most beloved neighborhoods, The Heights. Nestled inside the former Heights Theater building, ZAZA's casual space features an ever-burning wood oven and a vibrant array of Arkansas's finest produce used to create our custom salads, Napoli-style pizzas, and authentic house-made Italian gelato.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Little Rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

ZaZa is probably my favorite lunch spot in Little Rock. The salads are wonderful- and you can customize them to your personal taste, the pizzas are unique and delicious, and the sandwiches are great, too! Really, I've never had something here that I didn't love. Even the margaritas and gelato are yummy! We've gone with friends who all prefer different things- and everyone can find something they like at ZaZa. Plus they use local ingredients, making it even better!
When the weather is nice, the outdoor dining is the icing on the cake of a ZaZa experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    43
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Santa Fe Salad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The pizza is so-so, but the Santa Fe Salad is great. I also had a glass of red wine to go with my salad. It is a little pricey but the salad can actually feed two people. For the Santa Fe Salad and a glass of red wine it came to almost $20. I also enjoyed being able to sit outdoors on the patio to eat and sip my glass of (expensive) wine. It was nice for a change of pace and a night out with my husband.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza & creative salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This is our favorite pizza in Little Rock! My family of five devours the delicious pepperoni, and there is always an interesting special pizza that is tempting as well. We love their fresh, creative salads, and is it even necessary for me to comment on how divine the gelato is?? Run, don't walk, to ZaZas!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“ZaZa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Friendly lunch restaurant. Especially salads and pitza and of course a cold bear are good.. It is also good place ( both ib door and out door) good for kids

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recently enjoyed lunch here on a trip to Little Rock. The atmosphere was nice, service was good and the food was enjoyable and well prepared. I would go back for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZAZA Fine Salad & Wood-Oven Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to ZAZA Fine Salad & Wood-Oven Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ZAZA Fine Salad & Wood-Oven Pizza Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.