We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9101 Mabelvale Pike, Little Rock, AR 72209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Everywhere
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Great value here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Shame on me for not reviewing the first time I stayed here inroute to Texas.
Check-in: Prepaid online so quick check-in. Received the king suite I requested. Interior corridors which I prefer when traveling alone as well as security(you can see the screens behind the desk of the various areas of hotel)

Room: Clean!!! This place is REALLY well kept for any star quality hotel. Room comes with fridge/microwave and the living room area has a couch and coffee table. Very spacious. Bathroom clean with shampoo and lotion provided. I didn't feel uncomfortable walking around barefoot upon leaving the shower. Towels were nice and fluffy. Not the hard rough towels you expect. Bed had lots of pillows. Nice comfortable >250 thread count sheets. I slept like a baby

Breakfast: Decent job here. Biscuits/gravy, sausage biscuits, eggs, apples/bananas, bagels, toast, danish, waffles, etc. About on par with at best western breakfast.

Parking: Well lit parking lot. Check-out was quick and efficient. I will utilize this hotel next time I come through the area.
Tips: No elevator. Price is about 60/night

Room Tip: Request first floor if you have a lot of stuff. There is no fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We couldn’t thank you enough for choosing to stay with us. It brings us great honor to have served you really well. Thank you for sharing to us your delightfully positive and very detailed feedback regarding the room cleanliness, the breakfast selection offered as well as the hotel staff services who are very much committed to go above and beyond what is needed to deliver quality service at all times. This serves as our inspiration to do so much more to give our valued guests the best service there is to offer. We couldn’t wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
12
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

It was hard to find at night in the rain but it was worth the hunt. Receptionist was great, gave me the room of my preference facing my car, suggested good places to dine, and even came to my room to help me work the cable/remote. I paid under $55 for a king suite. There was free hot breakfast, free parking, free WiFi. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
It gives us great pleasure that you chose to stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to give us your insights about your entire hotel experience. It is indeed our aspiration that we offer our guests the best service there is, and for you to particularly mention the satisfaction you felt with regards to the hotel staff services as well as the comfort the entire accommodation in total brought you is enough to give us utter delight. We certainly hope that you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week over Christmas the room was clean and kept that way all the time we were there.

The breakfast food was very plain and not what was advertised but it was food, I would recommend eating out.

The front house staff were cool and did not look as if they liked being at work, not very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
The feedback of our valued guests means so much to us, thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is however very troubling to hear that we have fallen short in bringing you the quality of service that you deserve. The points you raised regarding the staff demeanor as well as the breakfast offered will definitely be noted down for further assessment and evaluation so that we may correct such matters promptly. It brings us great inspiration and motivation to challenge ourselves to be better than best and give our valued guests a pleasant experience to remember at all times. We certainly hope that we may be able to give you a far better experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hubby and I stayed overnight just to get away from home for a minute and enjoy the jacuzzi suite. Not worth it, we left early. The outside is clean, the man at the front desk was rude. The Jacuzzi knob for hot was broke, the tub had lint and hair in it. Felt very gross. Bed very uncomfortable. Won't go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m66np, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on how we did. Making sure our guest have a great stay is very important to us, and I can see we did not, and I apologize for that. After reading your comment we did notice the knob for the hot water was not working, and the issue has been correct. If i can be of any further assistance please call me directly at the hotel, and I hope you will give us another chance.

Thank You,

Nirav Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Little Rock's America's Best Inn on Mabelvale Pike is clean and comfortable; no complaints about it. I highly recommend it. Most GPS's don't locate it correctly though, so ask the hotel attendednt what address to enter into your GPS.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate the effort you gave to write us your feedback. We are happy that you find our hotel clean and comfortable for you. Thank you for your recommendation, and rest assured that we will continually seek excellence and give our guests the best value for their money. We hope that you’d visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This location is a truly pleasant hotel with an affordable rate.

Staff: Upon my arrival I was greeted very coldly by the evening receptionist (as if doing her job was too much to ask.) Even after being on the road for 12 hrs, I was polite and said “good evening, how are you?” Awkward silence... followed by an icy reply “yes?!” She was soon relieved of her duties by a young man who was much more polite and courteous. Thank goodness for that.

Housekeeping: Cannot comment as my overnight stay was too brief to encounter the housekeepers.

Location: The hotel is behind a large storage facility, adjacent to the large interstate. Chilli's is the closest late night bar/restaurant. No complaints here.

Noise level: The room I stayed in faced the parking lot, the warehouse, and the interstate. The evening was quiet and I did not encounter any issues with the traffic noise.

Beds: The king-size mattress was in good condition and the bedding and linens were clean. The bath towels were tiny (ie. waist sizes larger than 32” will most likely use two to wrap around).

Bathroom: The bathroom is comfortably spacious (enough room for 3 people to use simultaneously). The shower, sink, toilets, and fixtures were modern and clean.

TV: The television in my room was flat screen.

WiFi: Visitors have internet access through a free unsecured connection.

Breakfast: Foods provided are hotel standard fare: waffles, cereals, muffins, eggs, oatmeal, coffee, milk, juice, etc.

Room Tip: Please call the hotel directly and compare their rate to the reputable websites. I overpaid the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for such a detailed feedback, we couldn’t be more delighted to know that we have made your stay a memorable one. It is our goal to give our guests the best service we can offer and we certainly work hard to be able to give you the comfort like no other hotel can. Thank you for pointing out the negative and the positive aspect of our customer service, for this will help us in further improving with the services in total. Rest assured that we will maintain the positive remarks you mentioned and seek to improve on other aspects to give you a far better experience on your next visit. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Tucked away in a fairly tough part of town is this gem of an all suites motel. For $60 a night with taxes, you get a king suite with sofa, refrigerator, microwave and lots of amenities. The property is surrounded by a fence and across the street from a lovely green space, but it is adjacent to an expressway and right next door to a number of businesses like trucking. We have always felt very safe and the staff are wonderful. They have a modest hot breakfast with eggs and sausage. It is hard to beat in a city where many properties offer less for double the price. It is about 20 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
It brings us much joy to know that our effort to give you good service is well appreciated. It is our aim to give the best service there is we could offer to our valued guests, and ensuring that their needs are well attended to. Thank you for appreciating our staff services, our room accommodation, as well as the value for your money. We hope to see you soon in one of your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 9101 Mabelvale Pike, Little Rock, AR 72209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 30 in Southwest Little Rock, the EconoLodge Inn and Suites offers easy access to the Arkansas State Fair Complex and Hindman Park Golf Course. This interior corridor Little Rock, AR hotel is also just minutes from Downtown, the River Market District and numerous shopping malls and eateries.Guests of the EconoLodge Inn & Suites are invited to enjoy the following amenities:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffee•Business Center All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk and sofa sleeper.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the EconoLodge Inn and Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Little Rock, AR area. Book a room with us today, we look forward to your stay.more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.