We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9101 Mabelvale Pike, Little Rock, AR 72209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Little Rock
Baton Rouge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Little Rock's America's Best Inn on Mabelvale Pike is clean and comfortable; no complaints about it. I highly recommend it. Most GPS's don't locate it correctly though, so ask the hotel attendednt what address to enter into your GPS.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate the effort you gave to write us your feedback. We are happy that you find our hotel clean and comfortable for you. Thank you for your recommendation, and rest assured that we will continually seek excellence and give our guests the best value for their money. We hope that you’d visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
10
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This location is a truly pleasant hotel with an affordable rate.

Staff: Upon my arrival I was greeted very coldly by the evening receptionist (as if doing her job was too much to ask.) Even after being on the road for 12 hrs, I was polite and said “good evening, how are you?” Awkward silence... followed by an icy reply “yes?!” She was soon relieved of her duties by a young man who was much more polite and courteous. Thank goodness for that.

Housekeeping: Cannot comment as my overnight stay was too brief to encounter the housekeepers.

Location: The hotel is behind a large storage facility, adjacent to the large interstate. Chilli's is the closest late night bar/restaurant. No complaints here.

Noise level: The room I stayed in faced the parking lot, the warehouse, and the interstate. The evening was quiet and I did not encounter any issues with the traffic noise.

Beds: The king-size mattress was in good condition and the bedding and linens were clean. The bath towels were tiny (ie. waist sizes larger than 32” will most likely use two to wrap around).

Bathroom: The bathroom is comfortably spacious (enough room for 3 people to use simultaneously). The shower, sink, toilets, and fixtures were modern and clean.

TV: The television in my room was flat screen.

WiFi: Visitors have internet access through a free unsecured connection.

Breakfast: Foods provided are hotel standard fare: waffles, cereals, muffins, eggs, oatmeal, coffee, milk, juice, etc.

Room Tip: Please call the hotel directly and compare their rate to the reputable websites. I overpaid the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for such a detailed feedback, we couldn’t be more delighted to know that we have made your stay a memorable one. It is our goal to give our guests the best service we can offer and we certainly work hard to be able to give you the comfort like no other hotel can. Thank you for pointing out the negative and the positive aspect of our customer service, for this will help us in further improving with the services in total. Rest assured that we will maintain the positive remarks you mentioned and seek to improve on other aspects to give you a far better experience on your next visit. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Tucked away in a fairly tough part of town is this gem of an all suites motel. For $60 a night with taxes, you get a king suite with sofa, refrigerator, microwave and lots of amenities. The property is surrounded by a fence and across the street from a lovely green space, but it is adjacent to an expressway and right next door to a number of businesses like trucking. We have always felt very safe and the staff are wonderful. They have a modest hot breakfast with eggs and sausage. It is hard to beat in a city where many properties offer less for double the price. It is about 20 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
It brings us much joy to know that our effort to give you good service is well appreciated. It is our aim to give the best service there is we could offer to our valued guests, and ensuring that their needs are well attended to. Thank you for appreciating our staff services, our room accommodation, as well as the value for your money. We hope to see you soon in one of your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Husband & I traveled midwestern states this summer. Stayed here one night. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and accomodating. There was no elevator so we were offered room on first floor. Had refrigerator & microwave in room too. There was a continental breakfast that was definatley above your average continental breakfast with several choices. We stayed in 7 different hotels in 8 days in 7 different states. This is the only location we had stayed at that the staff had asked if we enjoyed our stay & how we heard about them. Caring, it counts for alot! Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for inspiring and motivating us to walk an extra mile to attend to the needs of our valued guests. It brings us great joy that we were able to serve you well and that you took notice of the hard work our entire staff put into to give you the best experience there is. We appreciate the time you took to share to us your feedback, and particularly mentioning how you liked our staff services and the breakfast served. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very happy with our short stay here. Extremely friendly family runs this place well, everything was clean, worked fine - flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, and free high speed WiFi. The included hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, rolls and juice selection was very nice and the small dining area nicely set up. I would stay here again without hesitation, and it is easy to find - exit 130 from I-30. You won't be sorry - Mom and I weren't!

Room Tip: Handicap rooms are available but not with two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your review. We couldn’t be happier to hear that we’ve made your experience a pleasant one. Your comment about our wonderful service and the very nice rooms complete with the needed amenities in particular brings us much delight and has motivated us to outdo the service we’ve given you should you visit us again soon. It would be of great pleasure to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed with my family (inc. two kids 11 yr. & 6 mo.). We were just stopping by for one night on our way to Garland, TX and we liked it so much that we decided to stay for an extra night and get to know the city. Breakfast was not the usual continental it included eggs and sausage, and it was pretty good. We paid $60 with the AAA discount plus tax and the room was in excellent condition. Everything looked well cared for and the staff was great, especially Cathy the front desk lady who was so charming that made us feel like family.
Area is quiet and very accessible to I-30, hotel is right behind the Harley Davidson dealer. A 15 min. drive from downtown and the River walk. Definitely a place to go back to!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
It is with great appreciation that we extend our gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. The comments regarding the breakfast selection served, as well as the clean room and the accommodating staff, surely made our day. It is our pleasure and honor to have given you such quality service. It is our aim to challenge ourselves more in pursuing and maintaining excellent service for our valued guests. We thank you for expressing interest in visiting us again. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you and your family very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very pleasant and helpful young gentlemen desk clerks both at check in and check out. Room was very nicely decorated and clean; bed was comfortable; hotel was quiet; and breakfast was hot - eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fruit, juice, etc. The usual hot breakfast, and what needed refilling was being replenished as I ate. It appeared that the food trays were not allowed to become empty at any time.

Room Tip: Since there was no elevator, I requested a ground floor or handicap room. The key for the first roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeLit, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share to us your hotel experience. We are glad to hear from you that we have served you well. The feedback you gave regarding our hotel room cleanliness as well as the polite and helpful staff services makes us really happy, for it reflects all the hard work we put into serving our valued guests. We certainly make it a point to listen to the reviews our valued guests’ gives us for it serves as an inspiration as well as an opportunity to further improve in the delivery of our services. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 9101 Mabelvale Pike, Little Rock, AR 72209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 30 in Southwest Little Rock, the EconoLodge Inn and Suites offers easy access to the Arkansas State Fair Complex and Hindman Park Golf Course. This interior corridor Little Rock, AR hotel is also just minutes from Downtown, the River Market District and numerous shopping malls and eateries.Guests of the EconoLodge Inn & Suites are invited to enjoy the following amenities:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffee•Business Center All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk and sofa sleeper.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the EconoLodge Inn and Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Little Rock, AR area. Book a room with us today, we look forward to your stay.more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;