We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Little Rock West

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Little Rock West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Little Rock West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Crossings Court, I-430 & Shackleford Rd - Exit 5, Little Rock, AR 72205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #20 of 57 hotels in Little Rock
Fenton, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice place. Clean. The lighting in the room and bathroom was very good, unlike many hotels. The ac worked well. The staff was nice. The room was quiet, even though it was next to the elevator and backed up to the highway. They do have a pool. I did not see that on their website, so I didn't bring my suit. Breakfast was very average. Fox News channel was scrambled for my whole stay. I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to know that the good lighting in the bathroom is not unnoticed! We are very sorry about Fox News having trouble during your stay- our cable provider was able to fix the signal before the end of June, but we do realize how frustrating that was for you and several of our guests. Please stay with us the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    31
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
37
17
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia tn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this location on May 10th awaiting a neice's graduation from med-school. We had three families in 3 different rooms and all three rooms exceeded our expectation.
Mr. Nicholas Cooper the manager and all his staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was fresh, hot and assorted. If traveling to Little Rock again I will definitely stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott. It is a tremendous value for the money, has large clean rooms, excellent breakfast and friendly folks. What more can a traveling man want?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are so glad that you, and those traveling with you, chose to stay with us for such an important event! I am pleased that you all had such a positive experience with us- our staff takes pride in the presentation of the hotel and will be thrilled to know that their efforts did not go unnoticed. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at TownePlace Suites in Little Rock on our way to northern Arkansas. This was a good overnight stay, and would've liked to stay longer. The room was spacious with a large fridge, small stovetop, sink, and microwave. The beds were very comfortable, and there was a table with seating for four in the large room. Breakfast in the morning was well presented with plenty of variety. Last, the minor complaint is the relatively difficult access to the entrance, there is no carport for unloading luggage in the rain. Actually, the entrance has a solid curb which makes it difficult to get a luggage trolley out to your car to get luggage.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms and amenities comfortable. Please be sure to stay with us the next time you are passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville ms
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Outstanding service the General Manager Nicholas Cooper and his staff has a top rated facility.
The rooms were very clean and the added kitchen was great. The breakfast was great. The motel was quit and shopping very close to the facility.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Jimmy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you think so highly of our staff and property. Please make sure to stay with us the next time you are in Little Rock!

Stephanie Ferguson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Analog TV on Hi Def sets with terrible reception.
Found a rag with snot on it in our sink, told the receptionist, he said he'd take care of it, left for 2 hours and came back, snot rag still in sink.
Tiny partial roll of toilet paper in bathroom.
Extremely hard to find, best directions are "Behind Walart".
LIght fixtures look like they were from kmart.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Randall,

We are sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at our property. For the room to not be fully cleaned upon your arrival is unacceptable, leave alone the fact that you had brought an issue to a staff member's attention.

The majority of our channels are not HD. Currently, our provider is Comcast, which offers Xfinity digital cable. The light fixtures are Marriott standard- I am sorry that you do not approve of them.

If you have a moment, please call me at 501-225-6700 to further address these issues.

Thank you,
Stephanie Ferguson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a 2 night stay at this hotel. It was clean, nice, & perfect!...or so I thought. I will not be staying here again. The air conditioner blew cold all during the hot part of the day. I had it set at 70 degrees. At about 12am it turned off. I got up and turned the thermostat to 60. Nothing. It did turn back on once or twice for about 5 min each time throughout the night, but it was very hot. I'm the type that keeps my house set at 74 all of the time so its not like I am the type that is never cool. I'm always cold! The next day it ran perfectly. I had to set the thermostat back to 70! That night though at the same exact time the air conditioner turned off, I kept turning the thermostat down until it was back to 60 degrees. Nothing. I called the desk at 1 am and they did offer to switch me to another room. Also, the hinges on all the hotel rooms were set to slam shut. So, all night long you could hear doors slamming throughout the hallway. At 8 am housekeeping started vaccuuming the hallway. Needless to say, THIS nurse that was on call did not get much sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hi, Valarie,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the issues during your stay. We are in the process of changing our air conditioning/heating to a more eco-friendly system. Unfortunately, you were a "victim" of this process. The kinks should all be worked out shortly.

The doors are, like most other hotels, tightened to close if there is no pressure holding them open. This is a security feature designed for the safety of the guest in the room. I am sorry that other guests were not more conscientious of the time and let the doors slam shut.

The operations manager is addressing the time that hallways will be vacuumed so as to not disturb guests that do not wake up before a time a little later in the morning.

I encourage you to try our hotel again on your next visit to Little Rock- I am sure the next stay will be improved!

Stephanie Ferguson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here last summer and again this year. Rooms are clean, staff very accommodating. Very convenient to shopping and highways. Breakfast is a nice plus. May be difficult to use the computer. They have 2, but one is chronically down because of "viruses" (during both of our stays). Living room was a little worn - from sun damage - but very well kept otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie F, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review and, even more so, being a repeat guest with us, Ms. Catapano. We appreciate loyalty from guests like you who can see consistency and areas of improvement. We believe that our staff is our best asset and are happy to hear that you find them accommodating.

We will, hopefully, have a new second computer in the business center within the next month. As you pointed out, we have had on going issues with viruses and network connectivity. There is always a fine line to walk on how restrictive we want to be on allowing access to websites and this will be taken care of shortly.

We look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you are in Little Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Little Rock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Little Rock West

Address: 12 Crossings Court, I-430 & Shackleford Rd - Exit 5, Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Little Rock West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Shackleford Crossings in West Little Rock is the TownePlace Suites by MarriottOur hotel is designed and equipped for our guest to travel without leaving home, with amenities such as: - Full-Kitchens in every room- Conventional oven in our one and two bedroom suites- 32" flat panel TV's with HBO- Complimentary wired and wireless internet- Wake up to a deluxe complimentary breakfast, served every morning, with items such as eggs, bacon, sausage and Belgium waffles. Several healthy options are also available- Join us during our managers' receptions held Monday thru Thursday from 5:30pm until 6:30pm and enjoy many food options in our buffet- Stay in shape and up to date with built-in TV's on each piece of cardio equipment in our fitness center. Complimentary headphones are available. Treadmills, elliptical machine and free weights are just a guest key away- Take a dip in our pool or fire up the grill and relax on our patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your TownePlace Suites Little Rock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Little Rock West Hotel Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Little Rock West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.