We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two night stay in very clean room was great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Bankhead Drive, Little Rock, AR 72206   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
usa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“two night stay in very clean room was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

ok we had the first night of our trip here and the room was not so great - smelt mouldy - next time go ask for a different room i tell myself and so was not excited about going back for two nights BUT we got a great room on the second floor at the rear of the hotel and it was like being in a different hotel - clean and comfortable - microwave and fridge - ok fridge needed defrosting but it did not affect it. wifi speed great.
other have reported waffle house next door and there seemed to be a pizza place at the nearly HI express but went into the gas station the other side of the waffle house to get a six pack and were so glad we did - there is a great little take out which sold the best fried catfish and okra - cheapest and best we had the entire trip - do not miss.....

Room Tip: back of hotel overlooking fields seemed the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vin P, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for trying our hotel again. We are trying to improve daily. As for the upstairs difference there is more wear and tare on the bottom floor just because they always get rented first. We hope you stay with us again. Have a great holidays.

Flo Newsome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    72
    62
    25
    21
See reviews for
70
48
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed there for one night, immediately upon going in the room there was this musty smell, the sheets felt damp, we had a really early flight so we didn't eat breakfast. Smell is a huge thing for us, we were just staying for one night so didn't complain but they really need to address this issue because apparently other guests have experience this. The room didn't feel clean.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vin P, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response to our hotel. I have talked to the GM of the hotel and we are going to try several other products to see which one works best and last the longest. I do apologize about the smell and hope you stay with us again. Thank you.

Flo Newsom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Staff was very accommodating, room was clean, but had musty smell, transportation to & from airport was very punctual.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vin P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your response to the hotel. We are currently working on the smell issues because febreze is not having a lasting affect in our rooms.
Thanks,
Flo Newsome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were on a cross-country trip, and had just stayed at a fairly ratty motel (read: it was not a good idea to take off the shoes in the room) the night before. Walking into our room at the Days Inn & Suites was such a drastic change! Clean, spacious (we got the room with a handicap-accessible bathroom, so it was large), nicely decorated, with all of the amenities (fridge, microwave, TV, etc.). We had a great stay, and I enjoyed Thursday Night Football - they have the NFL network, while checking fantasy football scores over the free WiFi.

Drove around looking for a place to eat or to get takeout - admittedly, there wasn't much in the area. Ended up getting some snacks at a supermarket 1 exit down, but it worked out well enough. The breakfast next morning was great - the requisite waffle maker, delicious coffee, and friendly staff. We had a great stay, and, hopefully, so will you! If you're looking to stay the night, grab breakfast the next morning and get going, this place is great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was bad from the start. Put into a smokers room first and then moved to another room that smelt just as bad. The TV didn't work, the shower was small. The light fittings were broken. And the breakfast was not worth going to. I would not stay here again. Overall not good

Room Tip: Look at your room before paying. As they all smell. We had four rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport

Address: 3200 Bankhead Drive, Little Rock, AR 72206
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Little Rock Airport
Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport Hotel Little Rock
Days Inn Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites - Little Rock Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.