We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11301 Financial Centre Parkway, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wild River Country Offer
Ranked #15 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Embassy Suites in Little Rock is in a great location. Close to both major highways in West Little Rock, which is a very safe area. Staff is very helpful and friendly Rooms are clean, staff is friendly. Basic Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    91
    64
    35
    16
See reviews for
125
43
10
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for soccer tourney. No hot water the first morning. Tried to call guest services but no one answered. An employee in the breakfast area overheard me talking about it before I went to the front desk. She was very apologetic and said she would get it fixed right a way. When I checked with the front desk after our first game they explained that they were made aware if it and that there had been a problem with a boiler that had been repaired. So I figured thing were good.

Got back to the room to find that housekeeping at been there but not replaced the toiletry items or toilet paper and had only left three sets of towels when we had clearly used all four. So again I called guest services and no one answered. Called again a few minutes later and the items were promptly brought. Spoke to the manager on duty about the issues and he offered to comp one night which I thought was very fair. However when we received our final bill the next day our bill was wrong...no comped room. So I had to go down to the front desk to get it resolved, which they did without issue.

Basically while the staff is friendly the place is poorly run. Would not chose to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I want to apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will use your review to help us improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Our goal is to not only meet your expectations, but exceed them.

Again, thank you very much for providing feedback on your recent stay. I hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you're in town.

Safe travels,

Stephanie Grade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Good experience-great environment and accommodations. Breakfast is second to none. Restaurant food is also pretty good and reasonable for a hotel. The van added for travelers convenience was an asset. As a business traveler, the hotel has just about everything I need; a one stop shop. Although I have never tried another hotel in the area, there are other co-workers who have. According to them, in comparison, this is the hotel of choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Was just looking for a nice place to get away with the family in Little Rock, Arkansas. The Embassy Suite worked out perfect for us. Great area, easy to get to and close enough to the city. Most staff members were great except for the check in personel, a little cold. Besides that, everyone else was happy and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I wanted to thank you for reviewing your recent stay with the Embassy Suites Little Rock. We value your time and feedback. I am glad to hear that your experience was a great one! The staff will be pleased to hear that they exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you soon. Until then, safe travels.


Stephanie Grade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Have stayed at this particular hotel MANY times, Great Staff, Super Clean & Comfortable Rooms & Beds. A Very Safe and Secure Hotel with Great Room Amenities. My son and I have stayed at several hotels in the Little Rock area due to him being a cancer patient at Children's Hospital and hands down our #1 choice is Embassy Suites Hotel in Little Rock!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to review your most recent stay at the Embassy Suites LIttle Rock. It is great to hear that we delivered the Embassy brand promises to you again. The staff will greatly appreciate that positive feedback. I hope that we can continue to be a place of comfort on those challenging days with the doctors. Please let me know if you or your son need anything the next time you stay with us. Thank you for your continued business and we hope to see you soon in your next travels to the area.

Stephanie Grade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIERVILLE
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

To start, this Embassy Suites is on the far outskirts of Little Rock. Not convenient if you want to wander around the downtown on your visit. We had no choice where to stay as part of a sports team.

On a Friday night, when the hotel knows it is sold out, why on earth are there only two incredibly S-L-O-W staff members checking in guests at 6:00 pm when most people are arriving? The lines were so long -- we stood in our line for 25 minutes. There was lots of eye rolling and exasperated sighing going on. I still don't like the Embassy Suites way of "choose a line" and hope it's the right one. I prefer one line and next in line is served. Instead, cross your fingers or get a family member to stand in the other line.

Parking is extremely inconvenient here as well. There are only a few spots near the door. If you end up parking in back, there is a service entrance you can use which one of the employees showed us. Otherwise, you are hoofing it quite a distance.

There were so many unsupervised children and teens running around this facility, I can't believe hotel management was not to be seen. Our group of volleyball players are always supervised and are only allowed to go up or down to another room (in groups of three). I witnessed young children running, on the elevator, and playing with the water in the fountain.

Worse, there was a group of teenaged boys carousing late into the night. My husband and I decorated the door of my daughter's room as it was her 16th birthday and wanted her to be surprised when she opened the door the next morning. It was probably the loud group of boys who ripped the decorations off and threw them away.

Another parent in our group opened his door at 1:00 am to ask this group of kids to quiet down and stop running outside his door. Of course, the front desk should have been notified, but when it is a full hotel (and with the open set-up of the hotel atrium) perhaps security guards could be monitoring the INSIDE of the hotel?

Wouldn't choose to stay here again and will encourage our team not to next year.

Room Tip: A room in the corner is quieter than a room facing the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. We strive to exceed our customers expectations, but clearly feel short of that promise with you. I truly apologize for this and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and I sincerely hope that you would consider staying with us the next time you are in town.

Thank you again for your feedback, without it we can not grow.

Stephanie Grade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights here & stayed here versus with the family we were visiting because I had bronchitis & needed to sleep in a separate room than my husband. We had a standard one bedroom suite with a king-sized bed and a pull-out sofa bed in the living room. He said the sofa bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent which included an omelet bar. The room was fairly quiet, but we could hear the person in the next room if you were in the bathroom.
The worst part about the room was the lack of water pressure and how long it took to get hot water in the shower (10 minutes).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Embassy Suites Little Rock. I am pleased that you had a great experience while staying with us. We strive to deliver the brand promise for all of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay and I hope that you have recovered from bronchitis. We hope to see you again soon on your next family visit.

Safe travels,

Stephanie Grade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock

Address: 11301 Financial Centre Parkway, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your premier accommodations in Little Rock begin at the Embassy Suites Little Rock! We are located in the heart of Little Rock with easy access to I-630 and I-430.With such easy access to all of Little Rock's best attractions, there is no reason to stay elsewhere. We are right down the street from the River Market District, just minutes from downtown and Little Rock Airport, and a close drive to the Little Rock Zoo, Clinton Presidential Library, Pinnacle Mountain, Burns Park, and the Wild River Country Water Park, among many other Little Rock attractions!When you are not busy exploring the city, you have the comforts of two-room suites with separate living and bedroom areas, staying fit in our fitness center and indoor pool, starting the day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, or winding down the day with complimentary drinks at our Manager's Reception. Come stay with us at the Embassy Suites Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Little Rock
Little Rock Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.