We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe friendly atmosphere; supportive environment.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11301 Financial Centre Parkway, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Safe friendly atmosphere; supportive environment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Good experience-great environment and accommodations. Breakfast is second to none. Restaurant food is also pretty good and reasonable for a hotel. The van added for travelers convenience was an asset. As a business traveler, the hotel has just about everything I need; a one stop shop. Although I have never tried another hotel in the area, there are other co-workers who have. According to them, in comparison, this is the hotel of choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    98
    77
    39
    17
See reviews for
138
49
10
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Was just looking for a nice place to get away with the family in Little Rock, Arkansas. The Embassy Suite worked out perfect for us. Great area, easy to get to and close enough to the city. Most staff members were great except for the check in personel, a little cold. Besides that, everyone else was happy and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I wanted to thank you for reviewing your recent stay with the Embassy Suites Little Rock. We value your time and feedback. I am glad to hear that your experience was a great one! The staff will be pleased to hear that they exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you soon. Until then, safe travels.


Stephanie Grade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Have stayed at this particular hotel MANY times, Great Staff, Super Clean & Comfortable Rooms & Beds. A Very Safe and Secure Hotel with Great Room Amenities. My son and I have stayed at several hotels in the Little Rock area due to him being a cancer patient at Children's Hospital and hands down our #1 choice is Embassy Suites Hotel in Little Rock!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to review your most recent stay at the Embassy Suites LIttle Rock. It is great to hear that we delivered the Embassy brand promises to you again. The staff will greatly appreciate that positive feedback. I hope that we can continue to be a place of comfort on those challenging days with the doctors. Please let me know if you or your son need anything the next time you stay with us. Thank you for your continued business and we hope to see you soon in your next travels to the area.

Stephanie Grade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLIERVILLE
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

To start, this Embassy Suites is on the far outskirts of Little Rock. Not convenient if you want to wander around the downtown on your visit. We had no choice where to stay as part of a sports team.

On a Friday night, when the hotel knows it is sold out, why on earth are there only two incredibly S-L-O-W staff members checking in guests at 6:00 pm when most people are arriving? The lines were so long -- we stood in our line for 25 minutes. There was lots of eye rolling and exasperated sighing going on. I still don't like the Embassy Suites way of "choose a line" and hope it's the right one. I prefer one line and next in line is served. Instead, cross your fingers or get a family member to stand in the other line.

Parking is extremely inconvenient here as well. There are only a few spots near the door. If you end up parking in back, there is a service entrance you can use which one of the employees showed us. Otherwise, you are hoofing it quite a distance.

There were so many unsupervised children and teens running around this facility, I can't believe hotel management was not to be seen. Our group of volleyball players are always supervised and are only allowed to go up or down to another room (in groups of three). I witnessed young children running, on the elevator, and playing with the water in the fountain.

Worse, there was a group of teenaged boys carousing late into the night. My husband and I decorated the door of my daughter's room as it was her 16th birthday and wanted her to be surprised when she opened the door the next morning. It was probably the loud group of boys who ripped the decorations off and threw them away.

Another parent in our group opened his door at 1:00 am to ask this group of kids to quiet down and stop running outside his door. Of course, the front desk should have been notified, but when it is a full hotel (and with the open set-up of the hotel atrium) perhaps security guards could be monitoring the INSIDE of the hotel?

Wouldn't choose to stay here again and will encourage our team not to next year.

Room Tip: A room in the corner is quieter than a room facing the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. We strive to exceed our customers expectations, but clearly feel short of that promise with you. I truly apologize for this and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and I sincerely hope that you would consider staying with us the next time you are in town.

Thank you again for your feedback, without it we can not grow.

Stephanie Grade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights here & stayed here versus with the family we were visiting because I had bronchitis & needed to sleep in a separate room than my husband. We had a standard one bedroom suite with a king-sized bed and a pull-out sofa bed in the living room. He said the sofa bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent which included an omelet bar. The room was fairly quiet, but we could hear the person in the next room if you were in the bathroom.
The worst part about the room was the lack of water pressure and how long it took to get hot water in the shower (10 minutes).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Embassy Suites Little Rock. I am pleased that you had a great experience while staying with us. We strive to deliver the brand promise for all of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay and I hope that you have recovered from bronchitis. We hope to see you again soon on your next family visit.

Safe travels,

Stephanie Grade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed at the Little Rock Embassy Suites Hotel on numerous occasions. It's your typical Embassy with one major exception. If you're checking in and you notice lots of youth soccer teams or the like in the hotel you're better off going somewhere else. When the Hotel is full of young people who want to be loud and run around all night the management will do very little if anything to get them to stop and quiet down so patrons can sleep. It's happened to my wife and whole family on more than one occasion at this hotel. They just won't make an effort to keep the place calm late at night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests; including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you during your stay. I sincerely apologize if you experienced some noise issues that were disruptive for you. It is through your feedback, and others like it, that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so I am to follow- up with our security team. Our main priority is for the satisfaction of our guests and I assure you that your comments will be used in helping us to improve our hotel.

I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and hope the next time you are in the area, you consider staying with us again.

Stephanie Grade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Arkansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This WAS my one hotel in Little Rock. NOT anymore. I stay in Little Rock at least once a month and 95 percent was at Embassy. Something changed. The breakfast and managers reception were major influences in our choosing Embassy and on our last trip they were both lacking, and customer service is nonexistent. I'm still waiting(3 weeks, 2 calls, and one wasted return trip) for lost and found to tell me if the ring I left has been found. My guess is its at someone's house. We in fact stayed at Crowne Plaza the last trip to LR., this may be our new hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will keep your feedback in mind to improve out in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accusmtomed to receive from us. Our goal is to not only meet your expectations, but exceed them.

Again, thank you for your review and I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us the next time you are in town.

Stephanie Grade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock

Address: 11301 Financial Centre Parkway, Little Rock, AR 72211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your premier accommodations in Little Rock begin at the Embassy Suites Little Rock! We are located in the heart of Little Rock with easy access to I-630 and I-430.With such easy access to all of Little Rock's best attractions, there is no reason to stay elsewhere. We are right down the street from the River Market District, just minutes from downtown and Little Rock Airport, and a close drive to the Little Rock Zoo, Clinton Presidential Library, Pinnacle Mountain, Burns Park, and the Wild River Country Water Park, among many other Little Rock attractions!When you are not busy exploring the city, you have the comforts of two-room suites with separate living and bedroom areas, staying fit in our fitness center and indoor pool, starting the day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, or winding down the day with complimentary drinks at our Manager's Reception. Come stay with us at the Embassy Suites Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Little Rock
Little Rock Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Little Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.