We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, great localation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 River Market Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nice stay, great localation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Walking distance to all that the River Market area has to offer. Very nice staff (especially the bartender at night with curly hair, forgot her name!). Easy check in/check out and good choices at comp breakfast. Would add vending machines on floors vs having to go down to front desk area, but that's a minor complaint. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be cordial. Please know that you are always welcome at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Little Rock and we hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    146
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
133
108
24
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice hotel in downtown Little Rock, Arkansas. This hotel is walking distance to good restaurants and museums. It is close to the river, which is a nice place to walk. It is also close to the trolley line which will take you to tourist sites downtown. There is a fee to park in the garage and parking on streets during week would be metered,but free on weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. Your review is very important to us as we evaluate the needs and experiences of our guests. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and to have earned such a high review. I am glad you found our location to be so convenient for your needs. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Enjoyed the location in the River Market area. Pleasant walk to our restaurants for lunch and dinner on a Saturday. Lots of activity downtown. Appreciated the fitness room, mini-store and wine/beer bar that opened at 5p. Hampton Inns are my favorite chain in that price range.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be so convenient to restaurants in the area. You are always welcome here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Little Rock. I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This Hampton Inn is rated very good. It was like all others in regard to cleaniness and value. I was, however, a little disappointed in the breakfast. It was somewhat lacking in comparison to many other Hamptons I've stayed in. Also, Little Rock is lacking on places to eat on Sunday nights....most everything is closed!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the breakfast that was offered during your stay. Your feedback will help us to improve in areas our guests feel like we are lacking. Please know that your comments are a very valuable tool for our management team. Thank you for being our guest!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have never had a bad experience at a Hampton/Hilton property, and this was no exception. Location is convenient to River Market area (although we thought the RM itself was a bit overrated), the Clinton Library, and the main arteries downtown. We felt the security of the gated parking just steps on the other side of the pool was well worth the $7 a day. Try the Copper Grill for dinner--just a half block out the far side of the parking garage. A trolley stop is a short block away from the front doors. Room was spacious and quiet. The room AC was a bit on the all-or-nothing side, but we started turning it off when we left and it didn't have all day to go polar on us.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our parking area to be secure. Your comments have served to help us as a management team, as well as other guests who may be considering which hotel to stay in the Downtown Little Rock area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nortre Califonkneeonee
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean-nice employees, good looking exterior, near a lot of tourist venues but A/C either caused or exacerbated the sinus condition that took off upon arrival. The A/C allowed a one degree limit between cold air or hot air coming on. Parking at $7 is worth it.
Because of A/C not coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and for bringing to our attention the issue you had with A/C unit in your room. I am sorry to hear that because of the experience you had with the A/C you may not choose our hotel in the future. Your feedback will help us in fixing the problems for you and our future guests should you decide to stay with us again. If you would like to discuss any other concerns you may have, please feel free to contact me at (501) 244-0600. Thank you for being our guest!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Family Reunion, the hotel was very clean, the staff was nice. They allowed us to use the lobby area to gather and play cards and have fun. This really made the stay more enjoyable for everyone to have a meeting place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISLittleRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Little Rock, we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. From our staff's friendliness to our clean establishment, your feedback is very important to us as we strive to continually offer exceptional service to all our guests. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

J. Green
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Address: 320 River Market Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.