We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown lodging” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 River Market Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great downtown lodging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very clean room, comfortable bed, quiet temperature control (no clanking, whistling, rattling). I was unable to get the TV to change channels, but I was too tired to call for a new remote/batteries. Breakfast was good - not excellent. There's a bit of a hike from the parking lot, but it's a gated garage and the price to park there was reasonable (not free, though). The distribution of guests throughout the property meant I was able to sleep through the night without a neighbor's noisy TV or slamming doors, which made me very happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent travels through Little Rock. I am sorry to hear that your TV was not working properly. I am glad that you were able to get in a good nights sleep, after all that is really the business that we are in. I hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Littel Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    145
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
133
106
24
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

For a downtown Little Rock hotel, you can't go wrong staying at the Hampton Inn River Market hotel. Great location, attentive staff, easy parking, nice breakfast, all for a reasonable price. The hotel is fairly new, in excellent condition, and the suites are generous and spotless. I loved that they gave us extra towels!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We truly value the feedback we receive from our guests, be it good or bad. I will be sure to share your outstanding comments with our team during our next daily huddle. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Little Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

In town to meet up with family for a wedding. The hotel is clean and the staff are very efficient and friendly. Love the fire pit - had a very enjoyable evening chatting around the fire. Location is great. Close to the Highway for ease of getting around, very close to the River market attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Little Rock. I am very happy to here that you and your family had a good time visiting around our fire pit (I sometimes wish I were a guest so I could hang out out there). I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you an your family again in the future. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We came for a concert for our 31st anniversary. We picked this hotel because it was situated walking distance from the venue. The hotel is in an area of the Arkansas Riverfront that has had a rejuvination. We stayed 2 days and never had to drive or take a taxi due to the close proximity of entertainment, restaurants and a beautiful lakefront park. tThe hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the courtyard with firepit / pool area. We rate this property a 10 on all levels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw your stay at our hotel. We are all so very pleased that you had a wonderful experience. It is great to hear that you were able to explore and enjoy the many different facets of our River Market District. There is alot more to see and do here than most traveleres realize. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will choose us on yor next visit to Little Rock's River Market District.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was a very nice hotel and close to everything. There is a lot of dinning choices with in walking distance and getting around was very easy. The staff there was great help as well! I would highly recommend this to anyone needing to stay in downtown Little Rock.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Little Rock. We always like to recceive feedback from our guests, especially when it is good. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to our city. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

If your traveling to Little Rock this is the perfect hotel. Not only is it priced right but the location, staff and service are outstanding. I had never been to Little Rock and from the moment I arrived to the minute I left I felt welcome and special. I travel often and this location has it together. If I travel to your city again which I plan to do. I will return and stay with you again. They recommended several resturants and they were great. If you visit be sure to go to the Flying Fish and Gus's Chicken and I can't forget Brown Sugar which is right around the corner for Cupcakes, Cookies, and Pie they are to die for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an outstanding review. I will make sure to share your comeents with our team during our next daily huddle. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Little Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I'm a frequent Hampton visitor, and the Little Rock Hampton was among the best I've stayed in. The hotel was very clean and well-maintained. The service people were very pleasant and helpful. And the location was excellent--just a couple of blocks from the delightful River Market area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Little Rock's River Market District. I am so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience some of what our neighborhood has to offer. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope that we will have the opprotunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Address: 320 River Market Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#9 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.