We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 River Market Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Advance Purchase
Ranked #8 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Binghamton, New York
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Was staying for one night on a family trip on our way to Texas on and we all loved being here! Front desk ladies were very friendly at check-in and when we had any questions. Sheri at the bar was awesome! She helped us pick a great restaurant called Dizzy's and made sure we were helped ASAP. Great customer service!

Room Tip: Not sure if this is every night but we parked out front and our spot was charge free until 8 AM whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Little Rock at the River Market. I am glad to hear that you had a good time while visiting our downtown area. I will make sure to give Sheri a pat on the back for delivering such good service to you. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    119
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
109
81
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a number of rooms for a family reunion. There was a nice lobby area and outside seating area for visiting. The hotel accommodated us nicely. The staff was friendly and helpful.It was easy for our group walk to different places downtown because of the great location. They have the best elevators ever. I think there were 8 floors and I hardly had to wait for an elevator. The security was very good as well. The parking was also convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your family reunion in Little Rock and that we were able to provide you and your family members with a pleasant environment to reconnect and relax. I hope that we will ahve the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only one night on our trip through Little Rock and I was sorry it wasn't longer! The people there were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is three blocks from the River Market on a quiet street across from a small park. It's very modern and exceptionally clean. Breakfast offered a nice assortment of items including eggs, meat, oatmeal (NOT instant!), fresh fruit, pastries, and even more than one kind of coffee! There's a little shop where you can purchase food and drink items if you don't want to go out to eat. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave and was wonderfully clean. I know this review sounds a bit over the top, but I travel quite a bit and this hotel was nicer than some big name places! Part of that was due to the people we met here and elsewhere in the city.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We value all feedback from our guests and really enjoy hearing when we have been able provide an excellent experience for our guests. I hope that you will be able to return to Little Rock soon and be able to spend more time with us. There is alot more to Little Rock, especially in the River Market District than most travelers realize. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We always stay at this Hampton Inn when in Little Rock. You can walk to all of the fun stuff in the River Market and the rooms are big and nice! It's very new and clean and the location is perfect. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments in regards to your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Little Rock at the River Market. It is always nice to hear that we are delivering the high level of service and cleanliness that we strive for. See you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

First trip to Little Rock and was pleasantly surprised. Although I stay at Hampton Inns often, each is very different. I had a wonderful stay. The property was very clean and the staff was amazing! The hotel is walking distance to many attractions and dining options. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I am very pleased to hear that you had a great time while visiting Downtown Little Rock. I am also glad that you were pleased with your accomodations while staying with us. Hopefully you wil be able to spend more time with us and in the River Market District on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good location a couple of blocks off the riverfront. One can walk to Clinton Library or the opposite direction to the Old State Capitol. Standard Hampton breakfast was good. Clean rooms and breakfast area. No trouble getting seated there. Paid parking was a walk to the hotel via an uncovered path. This was annoying when it was raining. Also, the device to insert your key to enter the garage is too close to the entry gate. One has to drive to within inches of the gate to ba able to use it. The exit lane is also poorly designed. If you are in the first parking lane the direction says no left turn and you don't have room to make a left turn to exit. So you have to turn right and go away from the exit and then make a U-turn in cramped quarters.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you had a good time visiting Little Rock's River Market District. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Hamtpon Inn & Suites. I completely understand your frustratin with the parking situation. Our hands are somewhat tied in regards to this issue. Parking can be a source for serious frustrations in downtown locatiosn and we have done the best with what we have to work with to provide a secure option for our guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent Board Room facilities. Highly recommended. Clean and quiet rooms with good amenities. Pool looked great, but I did not have time to visit it. Will stay again at this hotel. Close to downtown attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Address: 320 River Market Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#6 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.