We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park overlook” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 River Market Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Advance Purchase
Ranked #7 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Dayton OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Park overlook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We wanted to stop on our way from TX to OH and wanted to have a city experience, so we choose Little Rock, AR. The Hotel was located in the city without any of the city's inconveniences: noise and no parking. We were next to a park and a convenient, safe parking garage associated with the Hotel, and were within walking distance to restaurants and activities - the location was excellent. The room was delux with comfy beds and feather pillows; the service was friendly, and the next days free breakfast had variety and great coffee.

Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much first for staying with us and second for taking the time to share your commnets. We love to hear from all of our guests. Especially those that have had a great experience. I am glad to hear that you were able to exerience and enjoy some of what our River Market Distrct has to offer. See you on your next trip through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    109
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
101
75
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed her with our daughter's dance troupe and found the hotel to be clean and quiet. The breakfast was adequate and the staff friendly. Wish they had an indoor pool as the outdoor pool was not open yet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Hopefully the weather will be warmer on your next visit and you and your family will be able to enjoy some sunshine around the pool. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Little Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a lovely stay in your hotel. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet. We were passing through Little Rock for a family reunion and were delighted to recommend it to other family members that enjoyed their stay as well. The location was superb.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are always happy to hear that we have achieved the level of service and cleanliness that we strive for. We hope that we will have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndwnc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great location for spending time downtown and taking advantage of the Arkansas River Trail. Surrounded by great restaurants, like Dugan's Pub. Things to do in the area include going to Rock Town distillery for their tour and tasting!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Downtown Little Rock. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our River Trail. Whether you are walking, jogging or biking the River Trail is a wonderful place to enjoy some quality ourdoor time. You can take the trail all the way to the Big Damn Bridge (that's really its name) and then back down the other side all the way to downtown. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Little Rock's River Market District. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Falkland Islands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was here for a conference and was surprised by the walking distance. Shops and resturants within walking distance. Surrounding area was clean and I didn't feel nervous about walking around during the early evening. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent conference in Downtown LIttle Rock. There truly is more now to Downtown Little Rock and the River Market District than there ever has been in the past. This neighborhood is continuously growing and developing to a premiere destination for conferences, weddings, family reunions and much more. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

One night stop on route to Memphis. As previous review, in old Downtown. Not much happening there at all when we arrived but went for a drive to Ross, TJ Maxx and found the "bright lights" of Little Rock and more people. Comfy hotel, super nice young lady on the desk. Complimentary breakfast is a bonus. Would stay again. Parked on the street OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay while passing through Little Rock. Hopefully you will be able to come back and enjoy all that the River Market Distrcit has to offer. There are nine museums within walking distance from our front door! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton in downtown Little Rock. We could see the Clinton Museum from our room and walked the few blocks to it in the wind and rain. There is public parking close to the museum but we enjoyed the walk. Great restaurants, Clinton Museum/store, Old State House, & Heritage Museum are all in walking distance. Take the pedestrian bridge over the Arkansas River to North Little Rock or use the electric trolley. There is no indoor only an outdoor pool but a nice fire pit was lit throughout the night. Pleasant lobby and plenty of tables for the breakfast with a waffle maker, warm entrees and good coffee and hot chocolate. The beds were comfortable and clean with a new duvet cover changed with every new guest. Great value and a way to enjoy the walkable Little Rock downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I am always happy to hear when our guests have enjoyed their visit to the River Market District here in Downtowm Little Rock. We are gald that you choose to stay with us and hope that you will give us the opprotunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Address: 320 River Market Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#4 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.