We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility, nice location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 River Market Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Little Rock
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great facility, nice location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The downtown Hampton is a very nice, well kept facility. Rooms are always clean, staff is friendly, and the location is great. The workout room is a little small, but there is still enough to get a workout in on the road. Parking could be better, on the street or in the garage of an adjacent condo building.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Little Rock's River Market District. We know that you had several options and you choose us. Thank you! We look forward to serving you on you next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    129
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
119
93
19
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was in a king room (#205) the first night. It was spacious, quiet, comfy, and had a great atypical (for a chain hotel) layout with a large window. The only downside was that the street light shone right into my window... nothing their thick drapes couldn't fix. I was here for an unexpected 2nd night and ended up in a double queen room which was more typical with a smaller bathroom and a smaller window but was still very comfortable. I found the hotel to be more up-to-date than most in this category. There's a friendly bar in the lobby with lots of options to order in food, and a firepit and swimming pool out back. The exercise room is well-stocked and overlooks the pool. The hotel is easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, shops, the convention center, and the Clinton Library.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $10 to get into a king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmote78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Little Rock's River Maket District. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with our king sized room. We look forward to having teh opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, MA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a great Hampton Inn, yes it is slightly dated and the rooms could use a little sprucing, but overall, it's got great staff, a great location, and added perks of a bar in the lobby, an outdoor pool, and a fire pit, that aren't typical for a Hampton. As Hampton's don't have food other than breakfast, this is in very close walking distance to a number of places. Good value and good for business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverhill, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Easy check-in process! Programmable in-room coffee maker is a nice treat. Guests should visit the coffee station for flavored creamers and sweeteners if the in-room supply is not your favorite. Wonderful staff and overall clean property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in Feb 2013 for business. Overall it was a nice hotel. The staff is super friendly and helpful and it's in a great location; super close to the downtown. I paid the government rate so I can't comment on their regular rates, but it was a nice hotel and the bed was SUPER comfortable (I didn't want to get out of it!) My only gripes were 1) my room smelled a little moldy, but my coworker's room did too so it might be the whole hotel? and 2) no restaurant. They have a free breakfast which is great, and a bar, but a restaurant would have been awesome holed up in my room every night; it was difficult at times to find places that would deliver. If you don't plan on being stuck in your room though this shouldn't be an issue - there are lots of yummy places around! It was a nice hotel and I can't say nice enough things about the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very nice motel, clean and close to downtown and not far from the capital building. Nice commons area with fire pit and two pools (too cold to swim at this time of the year, but they would be nice in the summer). Parking is next door and costs $7. Only complaint - no cookies!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Let me start by saying that I stay at Hampton Inns almost exclusively because they are so dependably quiet, that this was a good experience (not ideal), and that nothing about this stay has soured me on the Hampton Inn brand. But I am sorry to say that the room and stairway doors are very heavy and shut very loudly. The first room we were in was nearer the stairway and the noise made a nap impossible. Then we got up and tried to turn on the lights--no dice. A member of staff services was up almost immediately, tried out our lights herself, then offered to move us to another room and comp the overnight. We accepted! Cleanliness I would give a 95/100. Are you a heavy sleeper? You will be fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Address: 320 River Market Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#6 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.