We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 River Market Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated near everything. River Market District is just around the corner.
The hotel it self was very clean, staff was extremely nice but the bed was somewhat firm and the shower seem to not have that much pressure.
Other than that we would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veronak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is probably the best sub $100 hotel I have ever stayed at in the United States. The room was clean, comfortable and overall great for the price. Hotel stay includes breakfast and free coffee. Location is great, 3 blocks to the heart of downtown. To top it off, free street parking across the street and a pretty decent little gym. We normally stay at the Capital hotel, but for $100 cheaper, we will probably stay here again next time we are in LR.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTir82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great stay & location for a visit to the Clinton Library. Surprisingly good complimentary breakfast. Super friendly staff. Our only complaint were the "lumpy" comforters that were mad of some synthetic material. But, overall great value!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conwaysrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, very friendly staff. Rooms are a good size and well equipped including free Internet. Sheri at the bar is great and there's usually a good atmosphere at the bar in the evening. My only knock is that I'd like them to have some dinner options in house, but they will order in for you and you can eat your takeout there in the bar which is the next best thing.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wiltshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very nice, very clean. I am very picky and usually stay at embassy suites. This hampton inn was great and I would recommend to any of my friends.
Great location. Park the car in the garage and you can ride the trolley or walk places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for 5 nights & for the most part was fine. Excellent staff with great customer service skills. Found my room to be a little worn, noisy AC/ Heat unit, no stopper in tub, room completely skipped of cleaning or linen refreshment one day, but overall I'd stay again as it was a good value for the dollar & it was right downtown. It was a little annoying to hear everyone in the rooms on either side of me as well as above. Must have used minimal insulation or soundproofing as I'm accustomed to such in lesser establishments but normally not at a Hampton Inn. Having the lobby bar open in the evenings for wine or beer was rather nice! Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn fare & was kept replenished right up until 10 am. Overall a nice place although a bit noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiChi133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our room facing River Market Street gave us a lovely view of a park and bridges. Easy walking distance from River Market and trolleys, even on a cold winter night. Everything was perfect, from friendly staff to heavenly beds. Parking is reasonable. Wifi and breakfast are complimentary. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 61 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#27 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Address: 320 River Market Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing