We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully renovated hotel with excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Rock Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Little Rock Marriott to your Saves list
Little Rock Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Statehouse Plaza, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Beautifully renovated hotel with excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed one night at the Little Rock Marriott and was pleasantly surprised by both the renovations done to what was previously the Peabody as well as the service. The spacious room had a simple, modern and slick design with brand new furniture. The beds were really comfy and the bathroom clean.
The view of downtown Little Rock from my room (19th floor) was amazing. When you go down the elevators facing the river, you will thoroughly enjoy the view of the bridges and the river through the ceiling-to-ceiling glass windows.
The gym is pretty big compared to other hotels I stayed at. They have all the required machines and a space to stretch and do some bodyweight exercises.
The staff is professional and make sure you have a great experience. Check-in and check-out were fast and smooth.
My only criticism is that the rooms are not soundproof: I could very clearly hear the conversation coming from my next door neighbor. And at night, I could figure out what TV program he was watching. Thankfully, I sleep with earplugs in my ear, so that wasn't an issue.
Overall, I recommend this hotel if you're in Little Rock. I would definitely consider staying there next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without connecting doors. Probably helps in decreasing the sound from next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    92
    28
    18
    15
See reviews for
33
30
11
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed over night at the Little Rock Marriott, and both the room and the facility were beautiful. However, in the morning I realized the in-room coffee maker had no creamer and had to go downstairs for coffee. The lovely hostess at the Heritage Grill, Celeste, not only got me a cup of coffee but brought it out to the lobby for me and charged me nothing. (Evidently I just looked that tired.) That is the level of kindness and customer care that will guarantee that I book this hotel every time I am in town. Great job, Marriott team!!!

Room Tip: Rooms have automatic floor lighting and very responsive air temp controls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had occasion recently to have lunch at the restaurant in the Little Rock Marriott and was thoroughly impressed. They offer a great variant to the traditional salad bar by offering a series of small plate version of the menu items, including salads, sliders, Rueben sandwiches, deviled eggs, desserts, etc. All the items are very nicely displayed on a buffet like setup and you can select as little or as much as you want for $14.00. Wonderful idea and nice lunch, inexpensive and in-and-out in little more than 30 minutes... I definitely will be back!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I am please there's finally a full-service Marriott in Little Rock. I have stayed at this hotel when it was the Peabody and twice at that became a Marriott. It's an old building so the rooms are small but it has been updated and everything is fresh and clean. It's a great location downtown. Valet parking service is great and check in was also great. My only complaint is the M lounge. They have been out of food and didn't have silverware or bowls out the last two times I have been there. But even with that I will probably be staying there again and just order room service.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, 4 days ago
natd2, thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. I appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding the hotel. I will share your comments with my team so that we can improve. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, adjacent to the Statehouse Convention center so if you are attending anything that is in the Convention center, this place is connecting so you never have to leave, one down item to the place is the parking, there is never any parking and you have to use their parking garage which will cost you extra per night, has some nice restaurants inside, a little pricey but nice. The rooms and very nice and clean and up to date with nice bathrooms and flat screen TV's nice touches in the room like motion sensitive night lights, makes it nice when you get up during the night, the small light next to the floor comes on, staff very friendly and accommodating, overall a very nice stay, room was quiet. You can walk from here to several places up and down the street, but the traffic is terrible if you have to get out and drive, don't expect to get in a hurry going somewhere.

Room Tip: The River is nice, but more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, 4 days ago
cfd2936, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing the Little Rock Marriott and do hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight for a youth dance competition held in the adjoining Convention Center. Not a family oriented place.

A male desk employee laughed on the phone when I asked for something for my granddaughter. I tried three floors before I located an ice dispenser that worked.

Upon checkout, I waited for 30 minutes at the concierge desk for a cart & finally moved our luggage in several trips by ourselves.

On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable. Halls quiet. Fast elevators. Lobby full with laptops. And there was a precious guy in the bar & grill who gave this ole grandma a complimentary coffee at 7pm for the 3 hour drive home.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Tena S, thank you for your feedback. I'm apologize that you had a few bumps in the road during your stay. Certainly, the information you provide can be used to provide enhanced training for our associates to ensure everyone has a pleasant experience. I am very glad that our restaurant took care of you and I will thank them for their consideration. We strive to be brilliant hosts and hope you'll choose the Marriott for any future stays in Little Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't usually splurge on the downtown properties, but a special price allowed me this indulgence. From pulling up to the valet, having a bellhop bring the luggage inside and then up to the room I felt very pampered. We had a lovely view from the 14th floor over downtown and the Arkansas River. This was our last overnight on a 17-day road trip and a great way to end the fun.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, 1 week ago
800BarbaraH, thank you for letting us help you close your 17-day trip. We know that you have many options and we appreciate you choosing the Little Rock Marriott. I am happy to be able to share your kind words with the team members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Little Rock Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Rock Marriott

Address: 3 Statehouse Plaza, Little Rock, AR 72201
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Rock Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encounter a renowned Little Rock hotel combining the epitome of luxury and convenience at the Little Rock Marriott, an Arkansas landmark as the state's only full-service Marriott. Located downtown and in the heart of the River Market District, our hotel in Little Rock provides the perfect place to stay during your visit to 'The Natural State.' With deluxe amenities and stylish decor, the Little Rock Marriott offers excellent service and accommodations for both business and leisure travelers alike. Premier among Little Rock hotels, the 418-room Marriott offers a fully equipped fitness center, Heritage Grille Steak and Fin. With 260,000 square feet of versatile event space, this Little Rock luxury hotel creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions. Depart from the ordinary and discover all that this luxury hotel has to offer while planning your Little Rock business travel or vacation stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Little Rock Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Little Rock Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Rock Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.