We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice updates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Rock Marriott

Save Saved
You added Little Rock Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Rock Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Statehouse Plaza, Little Rock, AR 72201 (Formerly The Peabody Little Rock)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #30 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice updates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They aren't finished yet, and yes, the lobby is under construction, but the rooms they have completed are beautiful. The front desk staff is very helpful. The location for business downtown is excellent. I didn't hear any noise from the construction. I'll be back.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    49
    16
    13
    8
See reviews for
18
16
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I travel for work a lot and stay in a lot of hotels. Decided to upgrade thinking this was a better chain. Got a Marriott rewards card. But not sure if I will use it again.

Paid $300 for 1 night. VIP for the 4th of July Extravaganza. Not real happy with my choice.

1) Did express check in with my marriott app. Still had to stand in line and wait to check in. This saved me time how?
2) got to our room and we did not have a river view as requested. Had to go all the way back to the lobby and stand in line again to switch rooms.
3) got up charged for the river view room.
4) although the room was "decent" it was not near what I expected for what I paid. I've stayed in nicer rooms for less money
5) I paid EXTRA for VIP tickets for no reason at all. There was absolutely nothing VIP about it. There was no "private seating area" as stated in the ad. Nothing. Period. This upset me more then anything. Why charge me more for nothing? I received nothing paying for VIP tickets. We still had to fight for seats with everyone else in the same place. Same food. Same seats. Same everything. (FYI one of the roof top patios would make a better viewing area)
6) the food was very disappointing. I was expecting BBQ as listed. I got burger patties straight out of a box. The hot dogs were cold. Was expecting better food
7) the "bar" was a 4' long Mobile bar with very limited choices and charged way too much. $6 bottles and $10 drinks. $80 later.....
8) had to stand in line for 45 mins for breakfast. Really??? A hotel this size with this many guests and u only have 10 tables??
9) got charged for valet service when it clearly stated on the ad that it was included in package... Not happy

Yes I'm beating them up. But my VIP package was far from VIP.
$250 for the package plus an extra $50 for my 8 yo son plus bar tab plus charged for valet. I was expecting more then I received.
I will add the band was nice. Had a beer with pool boy from 107.7.
All the staff was friendly
They kept people without tickets from our area.
Our room was clean. Just not as nice as I expected.
The kids loved the ballon guy and the Magian
Photo booth sucked. We had to stair straight into the sun. Pics turned out bad because of this.

All n all we had a decent time. Could have been better. Haven't decided if we are coming back yet.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrilton, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for my husband's Christmas party and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The room was nice and spacious, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and this hotel is close to the nightlife of the Rivermarket. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights here. First night was awful. I was put on 5th floor. Room was a little dirty (toilet seat and carpet). Sheets were clean thiugh. Construction on 6th floor started at 6:40 AM. Very loud moving of something large and lots of things hitting floor. Power tools started before 8. I asked to be moved away from construction on my second night. This room was completely different. Much cleaner and modern. No noises the second night. Only problem the last night is that my breakfast request that was put out early evening was lost and they did not bring my breakfast. Overall an average experience. I do expect better from a Marriott.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for a convention at the Marriott. Upon arrival I was shocked to see the state of the lobby and several floors of the hotel. It was a construction zone. Restaurants, lobby bar, etc. were all closed. I was one of the unlucky people who was housed on one of the un-renovated floors. The television did not work, the carpet was stained and filthy. The bathroom sink was cracked. I asked to see a Manager about the problem three times and he was always out of the office or otherwise busy. However, the clerk at the front desk told me there were about 14 other rooms experiencing the same problem. (I guess this was supposed to make me feel better!) They did not have enough staff at the front desk and the conference services staff was poorly trained. I've never seen as many trays of food dropped at a conference lunch and dinner. I know that a large conference and hotel undergoing major construction is a recipe for disaster - but the Marriott is usually better than this. I am extremely disappointed. Another professional association I am a member of is having a conference at the Marriott in October. I will be staying across the street. On one positive note the valet staff were all extremely nice and helpful. They were the only cohesive team in the entire hotel.

Room Tip: If you do decide to try this one make sure you are placed in one of the renovated rooms! Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were surprised when we arrived and the entire hotel was under construction. We were in a 'remodeled' room, but the entire lobby, bar and hallways were all torn up, being painted, bare floors, fumes, dust & dirt. The main surprise was that we did not know, but once we were made aware we were shocked at how dirty it was. The service was nice and the work out room was clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room not near construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When our key cards did not work to open the door, we returned to the lobby for assistance. The ride in the glass elevators always give me a thrill, but my friend cannot walk well and was ready to relax in her room, not return to the lobby.

Another set of key cards were issued and mine worked so we entered and rested. After much walking around our conference in the adjoining convention center, my friend returned to her room and her key card did not work. She called down to the lobby on her mobile phone and they made her return to the lobby - again.

Long story short, after three trips to the lobby she finally had to ask that someone be sent up to help her as she could walk no further.

They offered her a free bottle of water from the room (they are laid out on the coffee tray as if they are complimentary but have a small price on their hang tags that says $3)

The hotel has since comped her room after our return and her letter writing, but I expect much better service from a Marriott. I've never been disappointed with a Marriott hotel or any of its affiliates (Residence Inn) but I was disappointed with the slow service and small room and felt ignored by the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Rock Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Rock Marriott

Address: 3 Statehouse Plaza, Little Rock, AR 72201 (Formerly The Peabody Little Rock)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 56 hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Rock Marriott 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encounter a renowned Little Rock hotel combining the epitome of luxury and convenience at the Little Rock Marriott, an Arkansas landmark as the state's only full-service Marriott. Located downtown and in the heart of the River Market District, our hotel in Little Rock provides the perfect place to stay during your visit to 'The Natural State.' With deluxe amenities and stylish décor, the Little Rock Marriott offers excellent service and accommodations for both business and leisure travelers alike. Premier among Little Rock hotels, the 418-room Marriott offers a fully equipped fitness center, a Italian restaurant, lounge and attached Cigar bar. With 260,000 square feet of versatile event space, this Little Rock luxury hotel creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions. Depart from the ordinary and discover all that this luxury hotel has to offer while planning your Little Rock business travel or vacation stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Little Rock Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Little Rock Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Rock Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.