We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed here for New Years Eve.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Rock Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Little Rock Marriott to your Saves list
Little Rock Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Statehouse Plaza, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We stayed here for New Years Eve.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We paid the package deal for the room and two tickets to the six dance floor parties. We had a real good time. With all the people there it was still clean and no drama. The drinks were weak and pricey. Overall I applaud the employees and management for the fun and the ball drop watch over the bridge.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidJachetta, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, December 27, 2014
Germican, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing our hotel. If you don't already have plans for New Year's Eve we are having two parties. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    92
    28
    18
    15
See reviews for
33
30
10
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Well, the staff were friendly and courteous. However, the first night, we wanted extra blankets delivered with the rollaway bed, and the people delivering the bed said only Housekeeping could give us extra blankets, and Housekeeping and the front desk failed to answer the phone from 10:30-11:30 p.m.

I informed the front desk manager the next morning, who asked if perhaps our phone was out of order, and of course our phone was not out of order. The front desk answered during the day, but that night, after 10:00, Housekeeping didn't pick up. So don't dress for bed until you are sure you have all the blankets etc that you need.

Location, price, fitness center, everything else about the hotel was great.

Room Tip: Phenomenal fitness center and weight room, including many weight machines, many treadmills and elipt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidJachetta, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, December 27, 2014
Turning_in_circles, I very much appreciate your feedback as it is this type of information that helps us to improve. I apologize for the delay but assure you that we have been working with our staff to address some of your feedback. We hope that you will have another opportunity to return to the Little Rock Marriott has we have recently completed our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

There is no better place to stay in downtown Little Rock. The location can't be beat. This hotel used to be the Peabody so I was curious to see if Marriott could keep up the standard and they did not disappoint. The staff is amazing starting with the Valet crew - all extremely helpful and friendly. One night I wanted to walk to a certain bar and asked them where it was located. They pointed me in the correct direction and about 2 blocks into the walk the shuttle pulls up next to me and told me that the Valet had sent him to pick me up and take me the rest of way. The front desk staff and concierge were also extremely friendly and helpful. We had a room on the 14th floor with a great river view. I was surprised that they do not have a swimming pool, but that is only a minor thing. Everything is fantastic! I will stay here anytime I come back to Little Rock!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
arkansas2000, Thank you for the wonderful comments on our valet crew, front desk staff, and concierge staff. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in one of the executive suites, and it was well worth the extra expense. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. I'm really picky about mattresses, but this one was great! The breakfast was pretty good, the only drawback is that the hot foods were not included, there was an extra charge for them. Also, it is valet-only parking, and $20 per day seemed a little exorbitant.

Room Tip: I would definitely splurge on the executive suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Shawna31427, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to hear feedback from our guest. Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

From the first moment after walking into the LittleRock Marriott our experience was fantastic! The lobby is a wow! The restaurant food was AMAZING! Really really good! The staff was beyond helpful! The concierge walked across the street to Ashley's Steakhouse reservations (don't go here if you're very hungry....food is very good but bite size portions and very expensive!) Our suite was beyond! It was 2 levels! The bathroom was huge! Bed really comfortable! Clean! Efficient! Well run! You can tell the staff was trained to give luxury hotel service, since this use to be a Peabody Hotel. We do events all over the country and stay in many hotels and this may have been our most pleasant experience ever. Thank you lLittle Rock Marriott!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Thanks for the compliments on our wonderful staff, rooms, as well as the food. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

From the valet guys to the concierge, the staff was extremely upbeat and helpful. The rooms were generous and clean with very nice comfortable bedding. A few maintenance things like the worn rug and picture missing with hooks exposed were noted but not problem. The elevators give (and some of the rooms) have gorgeous views of the Arkansas River.The lobby was huge and well appointed. This former Peabody Hotel made LIttle Rock feel like we were in a large city. And it is in a nice area with great restaurants and historical sites. We ate at Pancetta, the restaurant inside the Marriott and the service and the food were excellent at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Get the oatmeal, French onion soup and the filet. The 3-5 minute indoor (or outdoor) walk over to the State House Convention Center was easy. The food at the Convention Center was notably better quality than your typical rubber chicken dinner. After our group went over schedule, the staff miraculously turned over the room of 500 from breakfast to lunch in 30 minutes. Way to go LIttle Rock Marriott! Your hard work and charming hospitality are exceptional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Arkansas River on a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
FederalExpress,Thank you for choosing the Little Rock Marriott. We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the food during your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Love this place. All employees are nice, polite, knowledgable of area, friendly and just a joy to interact with. They make any stay here refreshing even in the ice and snow. Rooms are comfortable and well kept. Best night's sleep I'd had in weeks - great beds. Breakfast is excellent with a good variety. Definitely looking forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Thank you for the compliments on your friendly staff, comfortable beds, and excellent breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Little Rock Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Rock Marriott

Address: 3 Statehouse Plaza, Little Rock, AR 72201
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Rock Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encounter a renowned Little Rock hotel combining the epitome of luxury and convenience at the Little Rock Marriott, an Arkansas landmark as the state's only full-service Marriott. Located downtown and in the heart of the River Market District, our hotel in Little Rock provides the perfect place to stay during your visit to 'The Natural State.' With deluxe amenities and stylish decor, the Little Rock Marriott offers excellent service and accommodations for both business and leisure travelers alike. Premier among Little Rock hotels, the 418-room Marriott offers a fully equipped fitness center, Heritage Grille Steak and Fin. With 260,000 square feet of versatile event space, this Little Rock luxury hotel creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions. Depart from the ordinary and discover all that this luxury hotel has to offer while planning your Little Rock business travel or vacation stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Little Rock Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Little Rock Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Rock Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.