We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Rock Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Little Rock Marriott to your Saves list
Little Rock Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Statehouse Plaza, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Comfortable rooms, good air condition, great river view. Needs foam pillows. Great breakfast buffet. Service was excellent. Wonderful room service. Wine prices too high. La Crema at $20 per glass? Otherwise a nice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for river view on 19th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Memphisbelle2013, and a BIG Thank You for staying with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope you come stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    96
    31
    19
    17
See reviews for
36
33
12
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

When we first booked this vacation , the hotel was The Peabody , which was famous for the Peabody Ducks. No one let us know that Marriott bought the hotel and the ducks were no longer there. Big disappointment. The room was nice & comfortable , the manager tried to sell us on how nice the flatscreen tv was since there weren't any ducks. We went to the RIverfest Music Festival which was great .

Room Tip: Since the hotel was recently renovated , I would guess that most rooms are good. You should ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Kimodo23, We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and was able to take advantage of our local attractions. So sorry that we no longer have the ducks but we are glad that you still enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you come stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Peabody in Little Rock, Arkansas, and I would stay again in a heartbeat. This is one of my favorite places to stay in the country. I travel frequently, and I love this hotel. It is the standard by which I judge other hotels. This hotel has a fabulous (albeit expensive) breakfast buffet, it has live music sometimes on the outdoor bar, it has a DUCK PARADE, and it has beautiful views of the Arkansas River. I have stayed in other hotels in Little Rock but this one is my favorite. The service has always been wonderful, the rooms were clean, and it is just such a beautiful property. The gym was very nice, as well. I once went to this hotel as a part of a 200+ group of military personnel in town on an exercise, and a substantial number of us were able to work out in the morning, without needing to wait for any of the equipment. If that's not a good test of a gym's quality, I don't know what is.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Sarah G. Thank you for your feedback. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope you come stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Whenever possible I stay in smaller, character hotels but not an option this time. This Marriott is old enough to have some character, nobody will ever build a lobby/atrium like this again ever. Staff were very friendly and helpful, A/C can be turned down in the room, the Friday night jazz was fantastic, riverview outstanding. Close to the riverfront trail for a morning walk, close to the business that we were doing downtown. Thanks,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Rob, Thank you for choosing us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to take advantage of all that downtown Little Rock has to offer. We hope you choose our hotel to stay at in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here in June for a conference I was attending. Check in took nearly an hour because they lost our reservation and couldn't find the credit card information we had used to reserve the room with. Once that was resolved we asked the woman working the front desk for restaurant recommendations and she didn't have any because "she doesn't live in this area". The hotel is old and needs major updating. The entire place has a strong foul odor. The fitness room was out of towels every morning and the bathrooms by the meeting rooms were not maintained, they were always out of soap and toilet paper. The worst part was one night I ordered a martini at the bar and it cost $8. Two nights later it was $17 because of the 32.5% sales tax and the martini itself costing more. I had no idea tax was this high and feel like guests should be made aware of this when ordering. I will not return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Travelerjen01, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate your response it is critical to improving our guest's experience. We do apologize that your experience was not up to par and we will work hard to improve the service by our associates. You're feedback is a gift to help us improve our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cattjer812
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a large event held by an organization I am a part of. It is very convenient to stay here if you need to go to the convention center, as it is downstairs. Room service forgot to replenish the coffee, but as soon as I asked housekeeping it was resolved and they left extra. The restaurant is very overpriced- go to the river market or local restaurants instead. All in all, a clean room in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are very pleased to hear you had a good stay. We are glad you were able to get coffee replensihed in your room. We hope you enjoyed Little Rock and all it has to offer and hope you choose our hotel to stay at in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here recently over the Independence Day holiday and a terrible initial impression when I called for a shuttle from the airport. I was told by T. Davis it would be there in several minutes. After 30 minutes without seeing a shuttle I called and was told by the same person it should be there and she would check with the driver. She said that I could take a cab and "maybe" I would be reimbursed. I waited another 15 minutes, a friend who was already at the hotel asked at the desk what was going on to no avail. Finally another shuttle driver from another hotel asked me if I needed a ride because he had come around several times and saw me sitting there. When I arrived at the hotel, no one asked how I got there or about reimbursing me. The hotel building is very nice with a nice lobby. It is connected to the convention center and located in the riverfront area with a park and walking trail. The gym area is small but adequate. There is no spa. I had a room on the concierge level. My room had a great view but the rug was dirty, the chair was worn, the couch was torn and the wall paper was peeling. The first day that the cleaning service came they did not replenish all the supplies in the coffee maker, the next day they took the hotel robe that I left on the bed and did not leave any cups. I called and made the desk aware that the robe was taken ( I did not want to be charged) and I had no cups. I was told not to worry about the robe, they would send another robe (which I did not ask for or need) and cups. They sent cups but no robe. I went to the desk and the man at the desk assured me I should not worry about the robe and he would send "2" robes to the room. They were never sent. On the third day I noted they had not replaced the wash cloths. I called down and asked for wash cloths and they never came. When I got back to my room there were four extra bath towels on my bed. I finally got a wash cloth from a friend in another room. I finally put a '"do not disturb" sign on my room so the cleaning people would not come in. I asked someone at the desk if they had a concierge and she referred me to the lounge on the upper floor. I let her know I was speaking of the person who helps arrange trips etc and she stared back at me with a dazed look. The concierge lounge was very nice and the staff was very nice and extremely gracious. Unfortunately they closed the lounge for the last two days I was there without any notification, alternative for breakfast or discount on my bill. I went to breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was a fiasco. When we were seated we were told that our waiter would be with us shortly. The waiter never came. Our orders were taken by a woman who appeared to the be the hostess. She came by rarely and we waited a very long time for things that were not on the buffet. When I asked for the check that took at least 15 minutes and was not correct. I signed and waited for her to come back but she did not so I left it on the table. I was later told that they had given several staff the day off for the holiday bc they did not expect a lot of people. ? Now I have a charge on my bill which I cannot identify. I wonder if this is for the robe. I have called but the billing staff is not available right now and I will have to call back. Overall my trip went well but the overall hotel service was not on the list of high points.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 01 side have a great view of the river and bridges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFontes, General Manager at Little Rock Marriott, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback trvldiva54. We appreciate your response because it is critical to improving our guest's experience. We do apologize that your experience was not up to par and we will work hard to improve the service by our associates. You're feedback is a gift to help us improve our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Little Rock Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Rock Marriott

Address: 3 Statehouse Plaza, Little Rock, AR 72201
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Rock Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encounter a renowned Little Rock hotel combining the epitome of luxury and convenience at the Little Rock Marriott, an Arkansas landmark as the state's only full-service Marriott. Located downtown and in the heart of the River Market District, our hotel in Little Rock provides the perfect place to stay during your visit to 'The Natural State.' With deluxe amenities and stylish decor, the Little Rock Marriott offers excellent service and accommodations for both business and leisure travelers alike. Premier among Little Rock hotels, the 418-room Marriott offers a fully equipped fitness center, Heritage Grille Steak and Fin. With 260,000 square feet of versatile event space, this Little Rock luxury hotel creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions. Depart from the ordinary and discover all that this luxury hotel has to offer while planning your Little Rock business travel or vacation stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Little Rock Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Hotel Little Rock
Peabody Little Rock Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Rock Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.