We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
11725 Chenal Pkwy, Little Rock, AR 72211-3723
501-221-3883
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 689 Restaurants in Little Rock
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Crossett, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I both ordered sandwiches. They were both good, as were the salads. We went at lunch and they were very busy, but our food came very quickly as did refills. I would recommend going after you've worked up an appetite shopping at Garden Ridge next door!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great place for quite dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We love eating at Mimi's. we can actually have conversations without shouting.

We love happy hour. Our favorite appetizer is corn chowder with scallops. It maybe the trio platter. We switch back and forth because it is so hard to pass up the tasty dishes.

Entrees are great. Some days we want salads, some days we want steak. Whatever we want, we can find.

Service is great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for lunch with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very friendly and efficient front and waitstaff. Good variety on the menu so that everyone will find something they like. Food was delivered in a timely matter, but my quiche was a little soggy. Lunch quiche is served with a small salad which is a good choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
463 reviews 463 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Fun time for a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We had our monthly couples dinner at Mimi's. 22 of us had a separate room and our own waiter. Despite our large group drinks, hot bread and butter were brought in a fair amount of time. A variety of orders were placed, but I have it on high authority that the stuffed mushrooms are very food. Our roasted chicken crepes and Mediterranean pasta were good. I heard compliments on the pork chop and salmon as well. A great fun time and a very accommodating staff to see to our needs. A good time was had by all.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a typical chain restaurant. I had chicken parm. Not bad, a big portion of food. The waiter was a little over the top working on his tip, but who could fault him. The restaurant was not full. Not fabulous, but good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.