We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Establishment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   189 North Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Mesquite, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Everything was great, top of the Best Western we have ever visited. Location was perfect to see the local plays as well as sighting in the southern UT area. Staff was friendly and the facilities were perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Barry L,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that we were one of your to Best Westerns. We thank you for your kind comments on our staff and facilities and we hope to see you again in the future when you come down for the plays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    228
    70
    31
    9
See reviews for
216
233
40
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

After a long hot day in Nevada desert this hotel was a welcome refuge. The air conditioner worked well throughout the night and our uninterrupted sleep was enjoyable. Ceder City was a great jumping off point to all the canyonlands, parks and monuments.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear tintaman,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and get a nice nights rest. We are so glad you enjoyed our location for the parks and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, Ca, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very comfortable and well appointed motel. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was adequate. The TV choices were good. The staff were very helpful. i would recommend the motel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Bill C,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room. We thank you for your kind comments on our staff and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The accommodations are nice, the complimentary breakfasts are good, and we like the location. We've stayed here for a number of years now. This year I have to say we were disappointed in the pools. The outdoor hot tub was cold the entire three days we were there. We were told that it is now solar powered and would heat up, but the sun was out the entire time and the "hot" tub stayed cold. Additionally, both the outdoor and the indoor pools were murky in color. Something is wrong, and I hope they get it fixed before our next trip to Cedar City.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Eric H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the rooms, amenities, and location. We apologize for the hot tub issue and I have passed this comment on to maintenance. We hope to see you again on your travels to Cedar City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for the DirtFondo.us MTB race and it didn't disappoint. Located across from a large park with a great playground made it super for the kids. Easy walking distance to shops/restaurants on main st. It was also just a 2 min walk to the start and finish of the race.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Patrick O,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while being down here for the Dirt Fondo Race. We hope to see you again next year for the same event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We love staying here! They have a family suite that works perfectly for our large family. They have great staff and amenities. Located right in the heart of Cedar City, and right at the gateway to Cedar Mountain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Lafe C,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our family suite, staff, and amenities. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Best Western Town & Country Inn in Cedar City is a lovely place to stay. It is neat, clean and well-kept facility. We didn't try the free breakfast so cannot comment on that. All adults stayed in the room so have no comment on kids activities either.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Kathyutah,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Address: 189 North Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. We offer a FREE hot breakfast every morning. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Best Western
Cedar City Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.