We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   189 North Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Cedar City
Brigham City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The room was spacious and clean, excellent maid service in the room and professional at the front desk. Everything worked as it should, good shower, and wireless internet worked easily. Typical older Best Western building and awkward parking areas, but wide spaces make for easy parking. Very good value.

Room Tip: The upgrade king suite is spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Bob F,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room! We thank you on your kind comments on our staff. We thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    163
    54
    25
    9
See reviews for
168
163
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for 2 nights during a ski trip to Brian Head. The room, including beds and bathroom were clean and functional. They even included some nice bottles of bath accessories such as shampoo, gel and lotions. The breakfast was pretty decent, and included some basic hot and cold items. There was a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi, which was nice for relaxing after a day of skiing. The staff was polite and helpful, with our late arrival and recovering an item I left behind. I would recommend them for those seeking a good solid hotel at an affordable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear pmuk_sd,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your get-a-way to Brian Head Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and all the amenities that our property has to offer! We thank you on your kind comments about our staff and I will be sure to pass it along. We hope to see you again with your travels through Cedar City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was our second stay here. We feel that it is very clean and the staff is helpful. We stay here because it is an affordable place close to Brian Head. We like having options for restaurants. It is also very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear 4Jennifer2112,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you have stayed multiple times with us and we look forward to your future visits when you come down to enjoy the mountain! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our location, with the variety of restaurants around us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The accommodations were nice. The breakfast bar had good selection. The only difficulty is that the waffle maker seems to leave the dough a bit raw. The gym had a nice selection of cardio equipment. The recumbent bike was my favorite to use.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Vanessa S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, including our full hot breakfast. We apologize about the waffle maker and I will notify our breakfast crew so we can fix that problem. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our gym and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed only one night in early December on a road trip north to Canada.This property is very well maintained with updated rooms that are spacious. The breakfast is adequate to start your day with hot & cold selections.
It is a short walk to a quaint main street with many shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear LaurieR58,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and up-to-date rooms. Thank you for the comments on our full hot breakfast and we are happy you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We hope to see you again on your travels through Southern Utah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel on our way to Bryce Canyon. It was the low season (end of October 2013), so there were plenty of rooms available. The room was clean, in good condition, and it felt safe. Breakfast was included, which we appreciated. However, some of the items on the buffet were not good (in bad state).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear LOLAS2013,

Thank you for taking the time to writes us a review. We are glad to hear that during your stay at our property you felt safe and enjoyed your room. We apologize for the problems that you had experienced at breakfast. We hope that we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is a nice place and centrally located in town. Rooms have recently been remolded and are well kept. I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Cedar City, over the last few years but now I only stay at this one.... Hint, look for discounted rates on the BW website and you may get a deal...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our downtown location! We appreciate your return business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Address: 189 North Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn! Many guests at our Cedar City hotel flock to the area for the famous Utah Shakespeare Festival. However, most guests are in the area to explore the stunning vistas, parks and mountains. Zion National Park is filled with hiking and mountain biking trails, while Bryce Canyon National Park is a favorite for nature photographers. Brian Head Ski Resort(R) is the place to be in the winter, and guests at our Cedar City hotel count on the warm, comfortable rooms we offer after a day on the slopes. Cedar City, Utah is a charming town where recreation, hospitality and great dining are in abundance. Even if you're just passing through, you'll be drawn to the simple appeal of the area. Our great location right on Main Street close to the Cedar City Regional Airport makes it easy to get around the area. Room amenities are top quality and we offer a great price for value. The large size of the rooms means there's plenty of space to bring your gear, whether it's your mountain bike or snowboard. Our downtown location is amidst shopping and restaurants, but we offer two restaurants on site for your convenience, too. Hiking and cycling are a way of life in this region, and the outdoor entrance to most rooms greatly reduces hassle with luggage and gear. The friendly staff members of our Cedar City hotel are happy to provide advice on everything, from where to eat to licensing for state park requirements. No matter what brings you to town, you deserve to be comfortable and treated like family. We prioritize hospitality here and are committed to making sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Cedar City
Country Inn Cedar City
Best Western Cedar City
Cedar City Country Inn
Cedar City Best Western
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn Cedar City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.