We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lupita's Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lupita's Mexican Restaurant
2052 W Cross Hollow Road, Cedar City, UT 84720
435-867-0945
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 94 Restaurants in Cedar City
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Afton, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Amazing Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Walked to this restaurant from the Hampton, 3 blocks easy and it is across the street from Wallies. This place was packed on a Saturday afternoon, by locals and tourists. The food was incredible - totally authentic and very well presented. The prices were very reasonable and the drinks were great. The service was top notch and I haven't been in a Mexican restaurant this good and this affordable in a long time. Totally recommend this place - the food is GREAT !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    42
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great local mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

what to say, great prices, heavily frequented by locals, and service was quick, the food very good!

We found out about this from a local tire shop where we went to have a nail removed from our tire that occurred on the road trip. It turned out to be an excellent recommendation!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Authentic and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the people to the food it is authentic and tastes very good as well. A nice salsa bar with about 10 to choose from as well as a "bean bar."

I would recommend it for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Hands down one of the best family restaurants around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Traveling through the area one night and stayed in Cedar City. Asked about a good restaurant serving Mexican food and was advised of this place.
A short drive from our motel (we chould see it from there) and we were seated by a friendly young lady in a very nice both with authentic decor. The mole is handmade fresh each day and it was superb! The totrillas are also hand made. This is was some of the best food of any ethnicity we ever had. There was a salsa bar that had 6 different versions. The verde was incredibly good! The place began to clear out since we arrived late and soon we were the only ones there. The owner came to ask how we liked the food and we soon had a nice conversation about dishes he makes and ones we like to make at home. He brought us a piece of the best Mexican chocolate cake we ever had and that made a perfect end to a great meal and good conversation. I gave this place 5 stars because that is all there is. It should have 6+.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's where I go for Mexican food in Cedar City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

They are always busy, and for good reason. The portions are fine, and they are active in the community. I've tried the others, and they are the best.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lupita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lupita's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.