We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Dinner” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Market Grill

Market Grill
2290 W 400 N, Cedar City, UT 84720-4102
435-586-9325
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 93 Restaurants in Cedar City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rexburg, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre Dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I don't know if everyone here is delusional, or no one ate dinner. My father and I both got ground sirloin steak. Because he is dieting, my father asked for double veggies instead of mashed potatoes. As we're waiting, we listen to these three kids in their early 20's goofing around behind the run-down looking bar. Our steak comes.... it tastes just like ground beef. It's really dry. My father got half a plate of canned corn. He didn't miss much because the potatoes were just instant, grainy powder stuff. The sad lemon on top of it all was a nice touch. The meal did its job -we were full- but I would definitely not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Read a review of the Market Grill in a Salt Lake City paper so went and checked it out. Had lunch and breakfast. The Chicken Noodle Egg Drop Soup was terrific - especially on a cold day.
Everything else was tasty, well prepared and hot. The staff very friendly and efficient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice western boardwalk place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Get the bacon. It's thick, smoked and very good. Eggs are done right. Love it for Breakfast. A steak dinner, not so much.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“their special waasn't”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The service is very friendly, but the food was bad. A special was recommended by the waitress, beef tips on pasta. Lots of bland gravy, not much meat, and overcooked pasta.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Have to come here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place is authentic as it gets! The food is delicious, the owners caring, and the locals friendly.

My favorite is breakfast, but everything is good.

They have livestock auctions too, but I have not been to one yet. It is one my to-do list.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Grill also viewed

 

Been to Market Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.