We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aww Inspiring” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southwest Adventure Tours Day Trips

Southwest Adventure Tours Day Trips
382 E 650 S Circle, Cedar City, UT
+1 800-970-5864
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$225*
and up
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Cedar City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southwest Adventure Tours provides scenic, photography, and adventure tours throughout the Southwestern US. Join us on one of our day trips or multi-day tours into Zion, Bryce Canyon, Grand Canyon, Arches, Canyonlands, Great Basin National Park, Cedar Breaks National Monument, Grand Staircase National Monument or one of the many other wonderful areas throughout the Southwest.
Bolton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Aww Inspiring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Fresh back from the one day tour of Zion and Bryce Canyons. Hats off to Jason who went out if his way to make this an unforgettable day. I highly recommend all my family, friends and anyone I cross paths with to hire Southwest Tours. I had no idea what to expect at Bryce Canyon, and was truly flabbergasted.
Thanks again, Amanda and Jason.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    5
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akureyri, Iceland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service no other company offered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

My wife and I were visiting Las Vegas in the beginning of December 2013 and wanted to see Zion National park, Bryce canyon and Monument valley over 3 days. No tour company was offering these places in a single tour at this time of the year. Jason Murray of Southwest adventure offered his services. He picked us up at our hotel at 7 am sharp on day one. His vehicle was very spacious and comfortable. He himself was very knowledgeable about the area and a very good guide. He was ready to stop at any place for us to take photos. He was always willing to help us in every way and always had good suggestions for us to be able to make the most out of our tour. His driving skills were put to test while coming back from the Monument valley to Las Vegas. It snowed a bit and a couple of vehicles had slipped outside the road. It was nice to see him stop to offer them help.
He had very sharp eyes for the wildlife in the area. We could see Big horned sheep, bald eagle and wild dear. Both Bryce and Monument valley were excellent both at sunset and sunrise. We also made stops at Antelope canyon and horse shoe bend.
All in all, we can recommend tours with his company wholeheartedly.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My friend and I took a 3 day tour to the Grand Canyon, Bryce and Zion park. First we were not sure what to think, we never tried such a tour before, but we really had a great experience! The contact with our tour guide Jason was very good, he is a social, flexible, patient and very friendly person that did everything to make our trip nice. Jason also has a great knowledge about the Canyons, nature and history of the area and showed us, beside the famous places, many areas/ places that most tour operators would not show.
I can highly recommend Southwest Adventure Tours to everyone!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolute must for your bucket list!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

First and foremost our tour guide and owner of the company (Jason) was really amazing. He was really knowledgeable about the area and had boat loads of historical information that was really interesting. He was more than willing to cater the tour to our liking and brought us to some places that were off the beaten path. If you're looking for a company to show you all there is to see in Utah, I would definitely recommend these guys.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mira Loma, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Southwest Adventure Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My sister and I took the 5 Day Adventure Hiking Tour through Arches and Canyonlands National Park and had an absolutely wonderful time. We had never been on this type of trip before and weren't quite sure what to expect or if we even had the ability to do it. We were so pleasantly surprised! Our guide, Tommy, took excellent care of us, led us to all the most popular spots, and some that aren't quite as well-known, was full of information about the area, kept us safe and secure, and encouraged us at every step. We had the best time ever. If you want to really see these national parks, I highly recommend going with a guide. The service and caring this company provides is top notch!

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Owner at Southwest Adventure Tours Day Trips, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are happy to hear you had a great time on our 5 day hiking tour. We appreciated the opportunity to have you tour with us and are delighted everything went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southwest Adventure Tours Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Southwest Adventure Tours Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southwest Adventure Tours Day Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.