We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“J'aime la boulangerie! Great place, great food, great people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Boulangerie Marie

La Boulangerie Marie
255 N. Main St., Cedar City, UT 84721
(435) 233-8466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 93 Restaurants in Cedar City
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, French, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“J'aime la boulangerie! Great place, great food, great people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I love how they have such a great variety of goodies to chose from! There's also so much to look at while in the store. The staff is very welcoming and attentive. The food is glorious, my favorite is the chocolate eclair! They have sandwiches, soup, pastries, etc.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    6
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quality has taken a turn for the worse”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I've gone back to La Boulangerie twice since my initial review, and it seems like the quality of the bread has worsened. I cannot comment on the pastries or other entree items, but I will not be buying bread there anymore.

The bread is rather bland now, which is too bad, as I really wanted a good bakery in Cedar City.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“At the Best Western across from the Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Lots of pastries, candy, etc. My husband got the bread pudding every day while we were in Cedar City.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stopped here after a visit to nearby Cedar Breaks National Monument and we were pleased with our lunches. The chicken with pineapple and coconut entree served in a pastry shell was superb, as was their turkey sandwich served warm with melted cheese and cranberry sauce. We shared the slice of berry cheesecake that came with the chicken entree and it was wonderful. The staff was very welcoming and the food was delicious -- highly recommended as a lunch stop in Cedar City.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for a quick sweet treat being lured in by the name and general appeal of a French bakery. All the treats looked wonderful but we asked for the in-house pastry chef's recommendation. She recommended some sweets made from croissant dough that she was literally pulling out of the oven. We tried the chocolate croissant and one with a berry and cream cheese filling. They were both amazing. The chef mentioned that they are one of the few remaining shops in Utah that hand make the croissant dough. Her technique is a two day process. We bought more for the road and a baguette as well. We will return every time we are in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boulangerie Marie also viewed

 

Been to La Boulangerie Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Boulangerie Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.