We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Woodfired Pizzeria

Centro Woodfired Pizzeria
50 W. University Blvd, Cedar City, UT 84720
+1 435-867-8123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our mission is to provide our customers (our friends) with casual and fun dining experience with exceptional customer service and homemade fresh and creative food. Oh and a great selection of local micro brews & wine too!
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Centro wins Cedar City when it comes to dining with a dog. The outdoor seating is nice and each table has an umbrella for that Utah sun. The staff, in addition to being excellent with us greeted the dogs right away and brought them out bowls for water. Right before our food came out they asked if it was okay for our dogs to have chicken and brought each pup out a little plate. I was so impressed with our waitresses and with this restaurant, and it only got better when we got our food.

Three pizzas came at a reasonable price and easily filled our group of five. (but we did make space for the Nutella dessert, which is a must. So good.) EVeryone's favorite was the pizza bianca. Rare for a food to please everyone in our group and suit a vegetarian diet.

We will definitely return to Centro Pizzeria.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    56
    16
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon FL
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The sopressata pizza was very good; thin, crispy crust with a thin red sauce. The meat was cut a little too think and would have been easier to eat if it had been thinner, but the pizza was a winner. The salad and homemade bread with olive oil and balsamic on the other hand are not worth the energy to order or eat. The lettuce had several wilted pieces and the vinaigrette tasted only like vinegar. The homemade garlic croutons were stale, but fortunately there weren’t many of them. The homemade bread was good, but my expectation was it would be hot, not room temp. There was so much balsamic in the olive oil, it distorted the taste. We did have a good semblance of gelato and would order it and the pizza again. Go for the pizza, but skip the apps!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiderd
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza we ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

This is truly a great place to eat! This pizzeria has revisited the original meaning of the pizza: a great crust, a thin bottom, and an incredibly tasteful topping. Its philosophy seems to be: less is more because basically they have only 6 types of pizza. But you can add extra toppings on each one of them. We had a margarita with extra vegetables and a pizza with salami with matching cheese. The salads have the size for sharing and for that purpose are placed on a raise (a tin can) so everybody can join in. The desserts are great too, the ambiance is tasteful and the staff is very friendly. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“unique and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We liked this restaurant.
We shared a salad and pizza that was unique and quite tasty. I recommend sharing.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza with nice array of toppings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Don't miss Centro Woodfired Pizza. They can seat only a limited crowd and they don`t take reservations, but the pizza is worth the wait. There are a limited number of choices and they are not the standard fare. Crust is paper thin at the center, and the outer edges are nicely toasted. Salads were fresh and have a nice combination of additions.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Woodfired Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Centro Woodfired Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Woodfired Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.