We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cedar City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cedar City to your Saves list
Super 8 Cedar City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   145 North 1550 West, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersSilver level
boise
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“right price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very conviently located off interstate. Check-in efficient. Rooms clean and comfy. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Microwave and fridge. Only entrance into property is thru main entrance. Breakfast w/usuals...no eggs or meat. Friendly staff. Recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your reivew. We value your feedback. We always like to learn what we need to do to give better guest experiance. With your review, We learned that we are almost there!!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    96
    53
    33
    13
See reviews for
91
108
42
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Clean room with microwave and refrigerator as well as coffeemaker (would have been nice if the cups they give you for the coffeemaker were microwavable). Wifi as well as a computer in the lobby. Free basic breakfast -coffee/juice, waffles/toast/cereal, yogurt, bananas/apples. Reasonable price, pleasant desk staff. Felt safe as a woman travelling alone. Good place to stay to radiate out to Cedar Breaks/Zion/Bryce.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thanks for your review. I realy think you are right about coffee cups be a microwavable. However, we do have foam cups in the lobby which are microwavable and you can have them when you need them from our lobby.

We want our guests to get the best service and clean rooms. Again, thank you for review and hope to see you when you are in Cedar city again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night in August 2012, the room was booked and payed in advance and the rate was very good. Check in was quick, the staff polite, room clean & comfortable. Location was easy to find right by the Interstate. Overall this hotel provided all they promised and was good value for money, would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this motel for one night during our Utah trip. We are happy to find this motel off Interstate 15. Check in was easy and the manager was very courteous and helpful. He even offered help with our luggage.

Our room was on the second floor and it is difficult for me to navigate the stairs. Fortunately, there was an elevator to the second floor.

The room was very clean and happy to see coffee maker for my morning coffee.Free continental breakfast was acceptable. I got good use of the free Wi-Fi.

Squeaky bathroom door can use a squirt of WD40. Over all, I have no hesitation recommending this establishment for travelers.

Kris Rallapalli

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Address: 145 North 1550 West, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#7 Family Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Super 8 Cedar City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cedar City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.