We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abbey Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Abbey Inn to your Saves list
Abbey Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   940 W. 200 North, Cedar City, UT 84720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski & Stay Package
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stopped here because we had a coupon - wonderful find! The room was large, spotless, beds were Euro pillowtop and slept like dream. Hot breakfast in converted house next door cooked by two very nice ladies and was delicious. Cedar City was nice place - hope to be back some day.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank for staying with us and for giving us a wonderful review! Thank you for mentioning our breakfast staff. We get so many positive comments for them, and it's nice for our staff to know that they are appreciated. We hope you will find your way back to Cedar City soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    133
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
138
213
23
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dumfries
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

One of the 15 motels we stayed at during our road trip and one of the best. all the staff were great including the ladies in the breakfast room.could not fault anything, good all round value. would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for recommending us to others. We are so pleased that we were one of the best hotels on your trip. It's nice to know that we come out on top when compared with others. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a large room with plenty of storage space, a desk, a small table, and three comfortable chairs. The lighting was adequate. There was a large mini-fridge with freezer, a small microwave, a flatscreen TV, and good wifi. The AC worked well. The sink was in the bathroom, and there was adequate counter space. The shower head was good (but placed low for a tall person) and we had plenty of hot water. The bed was comfortable but sagged a bit. We had a wonderful included hot breakfast cooked fresh. We paid $77 and felt we got a good deal. We had a great dinner at Rusty's on Highway 14 just out of town. There are many fast food places near the Abbey Inn.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope we'll be seeing you again soon. Thank you for your attention to detail and for sharing it with others. We get so many referrals from TripAdvisor, and each one is greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our room was beautiful, very convenient to the Shakespearean festival, and had a nice complimentary breakfast. My biggest complaint was the noise. We were on the ground level right by some stairs, and we could hear everyone walking by our room or on the walkway above. Conversations outside sounded like they were right in our room. At 7 am, there were a bunch of kids running up & down the stairs & the walkway above, and I was looking forward to sleeping in! We could also hear every footstep in the room above us, as well as any water running - toilet, sink, & shower - which was more than I wanted to know about my above floor neighbor. Next time I would choose a much quieter place to stay.

My only other complaints were that our door had problems with the doorknob and it was sometimes hard to open, and the blow dryer wouldn't turn off unless it was unplugged.

Room Tip: I think the second floor would have been somewhat quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Abbey Inn and for letting us know your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by some noise and experienced some door lock and hairdryer issues. It is very helpful when our guests bring these items to our attention and give us the opportunity to fix them. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit and that we'll see you again in the future. We would be happy to assign you to a room upstairs and away from staircases. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

WE had a really nice stay at the Abbey Inn. They have a nice indoor pool and a nice Hot tub, which we look forward to every night. The City is a nice place to visit.
They have a nice Great fresh Breakfast. The nicest breakfast on our trip. They have ladies cooking it fresh and a really nice breakfast room. We will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are glad that you we able to enjoy the pool and hot tub. It is really nice in the fall and winter to have the pool indoors. As you mentioned, Cedar City is a great place to visit. Coming up, we have the ski season at Brian Head to look forward to. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsborg, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed two nights here while visiting Cedar Breaks and Zion! From the front desk to the room and breakfast area, you could not ask for a more comfortable, friendly place to stay. The room was a good value, clean with all amenities you would want. The hot breakfast area was in a separate building, easily accessible and the food was great! We will stay here again if we get back to this area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We hope you enjoyed your visit to Cedar Breaks and Zion. The area is so beautiful, and in the fall, the weather is very pleasant. Thank you for staying with us. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room itself was perfect. Our room was in the center of the hotel by the elevators and there was a few table and chairs to sit at and look at the scenery ( with a glass of wine ) on the balcony.
The best of the best. A lot of places to eat within walking distance. Main desk was VERY helpful with any questions we had. Best hotel on on vacation.

Room Tip: Try to book near the center of the hotel ( near elevators ) Request rock side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. It sounds like you were on the east side of the hotel upstairs with a view of the red rock. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and that you thought we were the best hotel of your trip. That means a lot to us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Inn

Address: 940 W. 200 North, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Cedar City
Abbey Inn Cedar City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbey Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.