We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic diner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Grill

Main Street Grill
155 North Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720
(435) 586-8389
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 93 Restaurants in Cedar City
Cuisines: American
Description: phone (435) 586-8389
Restaurant details
Description: phone (435) 586-8389
Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Classic diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

It's a classic diner-type restaurant, good but not great food. Excellent for breakfast, however.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The menu is delish, the food is fantastic. Upscale dining with wonderful ambiance. Nicest restaurant in town. Steaks were fabulous. Highly recommend

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sloooooowwww Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Food was good, but the service was incredibly slow. We understood at first as we got there when it was quite busy. Waited about an hour from the time we came in until we were served. Also two in our group were not served until after the rest of us were finished. We were told they could only cook 4 eggs at a time...what? that's crazy! Anyway, maybe we just hit them at an off time/day, as we heard it's a favorite place for breakfast. Not impressed...prices were good though, so not all bad I guess.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Main Street Grill is getting better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The food is good and they offer free WIFI while you're waiting for your food. Service is quick, but the menu is limited and they do not offer many healthy options. They should offer home made desserts, rather than just cinnamon rolls. They should create a website and advertise their specials and menu.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A great hometown cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stopped in here for breakfast on the advice of the RV campground that we stayed in and it was well worth it! If you like Huevos Rancheros the you have to try the John Wayne. It was fantastic! The prices were very reasonable and the service was top notch too.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Grill also viewed

 
Cedar City, UT
 

Been to Main Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.