We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOISY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cedar City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cedar City to your Saves list
Days Inn Cedar City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1204 South Main Street, I-15 & Exit 57, Cedar City, UT 84720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Haiku, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NOISY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The property is clean and the room was clean and adequate as well. Do not let them put you in room 208! It is adjacent to a hallway leading to the pool. The door slams loudly every time someone goes through it, and it is used a lot. A soft door closure would be a good thing, but it does not have one. The management was ineffective in quieting a party in the walkway next to our room that went on well after midnight. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 208
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    64
    44
    17
    13
See reviews for
70
62
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice hotel that was clean and well taken care off. Room condition was very good and the hotel laundry, which I used, was reasonable and also clean. Breakfast was hot and plenty of fresh food, but seating was somewhat tight. Price was a little high, but was worth the cost for no problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for giving us such a great review. We are currently expanding the breakfast area to include more items with more space as well. Again, thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here on a small family vacation. We went to Zions Park and Bryce Canyon. About an hour to both.

Good...
It's located near the freeway for fast access and close to food.
Rooms were clean.
Nice air and heat system.

Bad...
Water pressure was HORRIBLE! It was as if it was dribbling on us. In all 4 of our rooms.
Pool was way to chlorinated. It literally burned just walking in and going for a swim.

It's a decent hotel for those who want to save money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your day to write a review. We take any suggestion on how to improve your stay with us very seriously. We will look into your issues regarding the pool and water pressure in our staff meeting and correct those immediately. Hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cedar City

Address: 1204 South Main Street, I-15 & Exit 57, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Cedar City Days Inn
Days Inn Cedar City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cedar City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.