We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cedar City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cedar City to your Saves list
Days Inn Cedar City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1204 South Main Street, I-15 & Exit 57, Cedar City, UT 84720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

By far the best and friendliest motel I've stayed at in the USA in 4 trips. Clean, well equipped rooms and good facilities. The staff made us feel at home and were extremely helpful, making our stay a pleasure. The hotel is convenient for the freeway and the local Wallmart, the main street shops and restaurants are a couple of minutes drive down the road. The motel made an excellent base for exploring the impressive scenery of South Western Utah under blue skies and beautiful fall colours.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinncedarcity, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and appreciating your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    65
    44
    17
    13
See reviews for
71
62
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
blackburn
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A clean and modern motel,with more to offer than other accommodation at this price bracket.Good sized room with a Microwave ,fridge and tea and coffe making facilities .Pool and hot tub made a usefull feature.Location was handy for interstate,sightseeing and dineing out.The breakfast was far better than other motels we used on our trip
The real highlight is the friendly and helpfull staff ,who made our stay a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinncedarcity, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks while reviewing our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Without doubt one of the best Motels i have had the pleasure to stay in.
The hosts are warm and welcoming and make sure you have everything you need, nothing is to much trouble.
The room was large, airy and well furnashed and was kept spotless thoughout our stay. The room facilities have all you may need including fridge, microwave, coffee maker etc etc etc. The lined was always fresh and pristine as was everything in our room. Breakfast facilities have more than everything you would want and we never left on an empty stomach :-) The pool and Jacuzzi was always a welcome site to relax in after a hard day on the trails and like the rest of the Motel was always spotless.
Cedar City is a great base for anyone who is Biking, hiking. sightseeing etc or just passing through on business. For tourists there are many spectacular places within easy reach without repeatedly changing base.
Overall i can't think of anything negative to say about the Days Inn Cedar City. This is our second stay here and the standards are always 100%, looking forward to our next visit as soon as possible.
Well done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinncedarcity, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time out and reviewing our motel. Rarely does anyone who has a positive thing to say go online and do so. It is mostly the unhappy traveller who finds faults & vents their feelings on TA. Thank you once again for all your positive comments about our facility, stay & people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Paid extra for a hot tub. It was ok but they put the shower next to in the living room and not the bathroom . If I go again I pay less and get a normal room. It was quiet and a good locatio n The breakfast was ok but enough room to sit so I brought the food to the room.
It was down from the center of town so less traffic
I probably would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinncedarcity, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank your for your review & comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was a chaperone to a group of 12 high school students staying at the Days Inn in order to compete at the Utah High School Shakespeare Competition. This is the 5th year my son has competed and I have gone as a chaperone. In the past we have stayed at the Crystal Inn which has always been wonderful, however this year the Crystal Inn was booked and we stayed at the Days Inn instead.

Upon arrivial the staff at check-in was very rude. We had reserved five rooms and immediately the person at the desk yelled at our team coach that our students better be well behaved if we planned on staying. I can understand the concern of having high school students, but this competition brings thousands of high school students to town every year and books every hotel room in town. Although the Crystal Inn had politely told us during our first stay that they expected our students to not disturb other guests, we had never been yelled at or treated rudely.

The rooms were average and way overpriced, however the worst part was that the last night of our stay, my 69 year old mother who was traveling with us became very ill and had to go to the hospital. We were to check out at 11:00 that next morning. We informed the front desk of the situtation and asked if we could have a late checkout. We told them we were waiting to hear from the doctor and would then know if we could checkout or if we needed the room for additional night. We told them we should know, no later than 2:00. At first they said we could have until, noon, which wasn't very helpful, but then at 11:15 they told us that either we needed to check out or pay for another night. This was particularly upsetting because all of the high school kids were checking out and the hotel was pratically empty. The fact that they couldn't/ wouldn't be accomodating in an emergency was upsetting and uncalled for.

I would never recommend this hotel. We went back to the Crystal Inn, we did have to stay an extra night, were treated nicely and the room was much nicer and almost half the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinncedarcity, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We apologise that your stay was less than satisfactory.
Our check in time is 2pm but we allowed you to check in at 1pm without a charge. Our check out time is 11am. We charge for a late check out and we allowed you to remain in all 6 rooms free of charge till noon after which you were infored there would be a fee. You were not inclined to pay. urther you checked out at 12.30 from all 6 rooms we still did not charge. We know that guests do have emergenices that is the reason we allow late check outs at a charge.
One chaperone came to say that she was not sure what time the lady in the hospital would be out so what should she do with her luggage? She was told that the luggage could remain in the room till noon after which it could either be brought & deposited at the desk or she could pay to stay for the extra time. On asking her whether the lady in the hospital was unaccompanied she said she was her daughter so we are surprised as to why she did not want to take responsibility for her own mother's baggage? At check in we did ask in which rooms the chaperones would be so that in case of a problem they could be notified. We did have a noise problem from one of your rooms but the guest at the bottom lived with it. In case you felt we were rude we apologise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cedar City

Address: 1204 South Main Street, I-15 & Exit 57, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Cedar City Days Inn
Days Inn Cedar City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cedar City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.